My (somewhat late) verification post

0603170822.jpg

HEY STEEMIANS! I've been around for a few weeks. Have even gotten a couple new people to sign up. However it's come to my attention taht I have yet to make a "verification" post with a picture, like so many others have done, so here it is! I'll even take this chance to reintroduce myself.

f08160dab157f3cf2a30a531d66ff9f4-d45wn2c.jpg

My name is Jonathan Sweeney, I've gone by just "Sweeney" for almost 20 years now. I have two sons, one of which is about to born in 2 weeks.

I love science and technology, videos games, and the outdoors. I'm kind of a weird guy, but those who know me say that's what they enjoy most. I've spent years dabbling in programming, and have been apart in the development of a few MMOs with the Byond.com community. In fact, I've got a new game rolling around in my head, one which would reward users with STEEM for playing, and will be writing my devblog here on Steemit.

To get a peek at the type of writing I do, check out the article I wrote yesterday on my favorite thing about the universe ==> https://steemit.com/science/@thatsweeneyguy/you-re-a-star-inside-and-out
Or the two part story I wrote about the road trip my lady and I took on Memorial Day ==> https://steemit.com/life/@thatsweeneyguy/memorial-day-road-trip-part-1 && https://steemit.com/life/@thatsweeneyguy/memorial-day-road-trip-part-2

c0780a4d7706a7366e50586d02fe8415-d45wn9e.jpg

I can't wait to start building connections and learn my way around Steemit. I love what I see so far, and plan to increase my steempower once I have some extra cash. I'm in this for the long haul. Please upvote, follow, and resteem so my audience can grow, and I'll certainly return the favor.

Sort:  

Your drawing skillz are impressive!

That was just thrown together in a couple minutes. I've always had pretty good penmanship, but also love calligraphy. For 0.5 SBD, I'll draw your Steemit username in full old english.

Seeing as you're incredibly new, I'll do it for free with one stipulation. Use it in an "introduceyourself" post, and credit me. Sound good?

Man if ill ever visit those islands, ill get you a full dollar plus a postcard!

Favorite color?

Lime green.

Welcome to the steemit community...happy steeming..

Add me and I will do the same @goodaytraders

Done. Can't wait to read some of your work!

Its never late for a verification! A (belated) welcome to steemit for you @thatsweenyguy!

Welcome to Steemit! Looks like you are already very happy with Steemit! :D
I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50