As far as introductions go..

1A25DD36-DDE0-445A-A488-D5BCAFA3430B.jpeg

Hi I am me

Damilola OluJacob-Okusaga

But please call me Dammy

I’m very bad at long chats and introductions
I’m nervous cos I know I have one chance to make a good first impression
But I love to meet people and start conversations
And keep in touch with such connections

I won’t bore you by claiming to love long walks on the beach🙄
Cos I hate the feeling of sand in my shoes and under my soles
But I love to read and write a good book
And constructive critique that keeps me on my toes

A book nerd a comic nerd an ABBA nerd are what I am
But also so much more
Like a medic, a poet and a dancer
An amateur thespian, director and playmaker
I love pineapple but I’m allergic and it makes me weaker and itch
But what can I say, I love smoothies maybe I have a death wish

As you may have noticed
I tend to ramble on and on
It’s like a switch when turned on can’t go off
I hope I haven’t lost you in the melody of this non-song
I promise to be good and fun
My name is Dammy, I write bad poems and this is one. ☺️

P.S : I got to know about Steemit through @dante31

4D6F67C1-5D1B-4953-8180-66FCE114A78B.jpeg
Bagging MBChB degree from University of Ghana School of Medicine and Dentistry, Nov. 2017

Sort:  

Love your introduction. Nice to have you here

Thanks so much! Glad you loved it :)

@thatlovechild

Welcome to steemit... have fun , make friends and have a great time in this community.

Cheers

Haha! Yes boss, I will. Thanks:)

Welcome to Steemit, Good to have you on board

Thanks for having me :)

Welcome to steemit...have fun

I will. Thanks a lot :)

Congratulations @thatlovechild, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Lol.. You're okay dear, you're okay...

Welcome to steemit!

Thanks! ☺️☺️

Welcome to the large community of learning and earning.... We follow you up

Yes boss. Realizing that too. Thanks for having me 🙏🏾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86