I AM NEW AND HERE TO STAY, 'the tale of the prince'

Hi fellow steemers, I am new to the community, some what of a new 'Thomas the tank engine'. I am 'thatguyghost or also known as 'January Seventh'
Thomas_Tank_Engine_1.jpg
steemit, steam train, get it? ;)

"I have a dream", that one day my life will lead into a great abundance of joy and prosperity; I have began sleeping. I have found myself across the beta stage of Steemit. I was told about this platform through a friend, a friend of my brother to be exact.

Let me begin the tale;
Once lived a young handsome prince, in the lands of London, where he found himself with many talents but held back by the great evil, known as 'ignorance'. Every day the young prince (me) fought this evil until he found himself the key to beat it....

giphy.gif

Thats where my brother and his friend came in, they told me about steemit, "we've found the future". Obviously im now sitting here with my car fanatic type brain thinking about how crazy they sounding, something along the lines of the guy from 'back to the future'

13423553_f520.jpg

Thats what they looked like to me when they explained this endless level of enthusiasm for the 'steem', but now i feel the same. I am now here being the scientist, exploring my likes, developing interest and shaping my mind to the person I have wanted to become. This steemit platform allows me to talk about what I have interest in, share common grounds with others by killing two birds with one stone.

I wish to learn more about my creative side, become increasingly fond with reading, and sharpen my overall round edges when it comes to being a curator of the web. I love music, cars and hard work, an old basketball coach of mine said;

"Hard work beats talent when talents fails to work hard"

and If you was thinking I would make a point out of this quote, I shan't, but hopfully it inspires you to do and become more, so take it as you wish.

Oh yeah, I love fitness, Ive grown up around sports and an active lifestyle, and shall post my physical journey when the time is right.

I am pleased to be part of this up and coming experience and cant wait to see the new things I learn, new friends I make and change a couple more minds with deep opinions I own.

Yours Faithfully @'Thatguyghost'.

Sort:  

Hi my friend is new here. Welcome @thatguyghost friends hope we succeed in the future. Congratulations to join for you, maybe we register can get many lessons here.happy steemit friends, do not forget follow me and upvote my posting. I follow you now. Greetings success for us all and good luck @thatguyghost...

Welcome and have fun here...

Welcome to Steem Community @thatguyghost! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Inspirational post man!
The young prince has stumbled upon the key to conquering his goals and becoming the best version of himself.I hope through steemit you can enlighten others and share your journey with the world,whilst doing what you love!
More life and success to you sir.
Bless up young king.Let's get it!

Amen. Fellow king!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kamalee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This comment has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Welcome to Steem @thatguyghost I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Greatings, and thank you, I will remember the botty

Congratulations! Keep it up!

WELCOME TO STEEMIT
I appreciate if you follow me,
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible,
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,
the best combination with all your friends is no exception,and upvote to your friends as much as possible,and the reverse.

follow me @good-joinned


Regards community steemit
Thank you

Welcome here @Thatguyghost :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me!

Welcome! I hope you're able to reach all your goals. I'm a big fan of your "steam engine" at the beginning! In fact, I made a post earlier this week about Thomas the Tank Engine!.

Best wishes on Steemit!

Welcome to steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46