I'm Griffin - Take Two! (But also .. cookies)

Hi again everyone!

Guess what? I tried an initial entry but did it wrong - go me! So I'm trying out my introductory post one more time.

Maybe I can recap my last post but also give you some new tidbits. Sure, why not!

I'm Griffin. I just turned 28. I'm a music enthusiast, a radio DJ on CIUT FM (http://www.ciut.fm/shows-2/music-shows/out-on-the-weekend/) in Toronto, a blogger, and I work in marketing and graphic design. Many hats. All the things. Originally a prairie girl (Winnipeg, Manitoba) but two years ago, I transplanted myself to Toronto.

I love writing. I have a lot of stories. I've been hurt many times but I'm so happy that those times have provided fuel for stories and for writing - which I will share with you. I'm happy for the first time in a long time. It's a weird, new feeling.

I also like to cook, and bake. It's great therapy. For example - yesterday I made some chocolate sugar cookies.

Until next time - where maybe I'll provide you with the recipe. You'll have to stay tuned.

xx

Sort:  

Hi, always welcome :)) @thatgriffungirl Upvoted and followed!

Good to see Wayne talked you into adding some Steem into your life. Guess we don't get any cookies though (darn). Welcome Griffin

Welcome to Steemit, Griffin :)

Welcome to the fun @thatgriffingirl

Welcome to Steemit.

The cookies look great!!! Welcome to Steemit @thatgriffingirl :)

Hi - welcome again!
You seem as interesting as @sokal :) I am following you and really looking forward to what you have to share with the community. Have a great evening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38