Yep, another Newbie...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

This is my first post and I am going to do my best to spare you from what you already know. You know the whole "I'm new here, not sure how all this works, just trying to figure it out, etc etc..." While all of this is true, I'm going to assume you know about my technological short comings on this platform as, well, we all have a learning curve when starting something new. So I'll just get to the point and let you know a little about myself. I am married to an amazing woman, the father of two boys(16 m- 10 y/o), and an entrepreneur that has seen himself turn into more of a stay at home dad than I could have ever imagined. I suppose thats what "surprises" and life have the ability to do, to bring to fruition the unimaginable. From 12-15 hour workdays to full time at home dad elbow deep in POO, learning how to clean and strip cloth diapers while keeping who knows what out my toddler's mouth. Needless to say, I have acquired great skill previously unbeknownst to me just two years ago. Along with my mad daddy skills, I have also ran a transportation company for the past 15 years, studied health and nutrition for almost a decade, trained and taught jiu jitsu and muay thai for over seven years, and I am about 7 months into growing a beard. Yes, I did just list that as a trade/hobby. These are the things that you can expect me to post about. That and a little of everything else. Theres never a shortage of material, only a shortage of time to share it. I have attached a picture with the date of this posting to show that I am in fact a real human being. I look forward to becoming a part of the community here, meeting new and interesting people, learning something new and sharing my insights with you all. Till then...!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

I love your picture with the message "Will work for Steem". That's the spirit!

Lol. Thanks man. Gave ya a follow.

Welcome to Steemit @thatdude!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Thanks for info. Still trying to figure out how the upvote works and all. lol

welcome here @Thatdude:) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me.

Thanks. Followed! ;)

I'm glad to welcome you to the new social network of a new generation. In it you can earn money while having fun, you do not have to be a good writer or post articles, you can comment on things that interest you and make money.
Like every beginning, and it's hard, but do not give up the more time it goes, the easier it will be for you.
If you feel lost, try to find friends, as in life, here is more fun when you have friends.
And last, do not forget to have fun, without that nothing can be achieved.

Thanks for the kind words. Look forward figuring it all out.

Welcome to Steem @thatdude I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Awesome! Thanks so much.

Welcome to the platform!

Welcome Thatdude:) Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit ! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Thanks so much. I figure as with anything it'll take a bit. Gave you a follow.

Thanks. Glad to be here.

I wish you @thatdude,a warm Welcome to steemit. steemit is easy to use check out chainbb web site & steemit.chat.I am pretty sure that you will enjoy same as we do , for me cashing out isnt a problem ,Coinpayments.net using this site and wallet to send my money in and out from steemit account.Follow me , i will follow you up .Thanks a lot best regard@empower-leads.

Thanks for info! I have a lot to learn but with everyones help it looks as if I'll catch on quickly. Given you a follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73