You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tommy (The Hopeful Vagabond) here, one month TODAY I start my journey cycling from Kazakhstan to China! Fancy coming along for the ride?

Oh you've gotten around, wechat probably isn't a must when you're in the west of China, but otherwise it would be.
Have fun mate, I've been wanting to go on that trip for over a year, but I need to bum up enough money for a flight to Europe at least to begin the trek.
Hopefully you don't run out of gears climbing those hills though, depending on which passes you take you can hit what's practically a wall going up hundreds of meters :)

Sort:  

So it's probably best to get the app :)
Ah man I'm sorry to hear that it's money holding you back, where do you live? Hopefully through Steemit it can give you that freedom!
Haha yeah I'm a bit wary of the potential climbs, it may take me a while :)

You can always bring a dinner-plate sized cassette if your bike can fit it :)

I travel around USA/Canada bumming it on workaway and similar, I did it by bike for awhile but now I find it easier to simply get on a train (freight) or get a cheap bus because I didn't have a bike that could fit panniers for a labtop, and I want to have a labtop for things now, like steem.
Hopefully~

Not sure I can give that much space haha
Mate, I wouldn't say that's bumming it, you're actually living, you're sitting behind a desk for the next 30-years with the same view... I bet you have a really interesting life man :)
Yeah a laptop is a must almost with steem, I'm sure what you want in life will happen soon 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42