Hello From Edinburgh

Hello from Edinburgh, beautiful, if somewhat cold today, capital city of Scotland.

My name is Hamish and I live here with my wife and two sons. I'm fairly well travelled and I have also lived and worked in Paris, France and Porto Alegre in the south of Brazil.

Here's an image of me pretending to be a gaucho:

hh gaucho.jpeg

I have absolutely no idea what I might write about here on Steemit. I enjoy reading and cooking - so I might go for a few articles on those subjects. I also enjoy playing on my son's Xbox. The Fallout series is a favourite of mine - and I think it's criminal that Bethesda don't release updates a lot more often.

In reality, I probably won't be a prolific poster. I tend to read more than I write on this type of community. I think you get more out of it that way.

Anyway, nice to meet you here and I hope to see you around.

Sort:  

I give you an upvote check my s.png
give me follow and i will support you in the future .

Hi Modemser - nice to meet you. Following you now.

Congratulations @thamisgith! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome! If you're here to read more than to write, you'll fit right in. I find that the rewards for curating and commenting are more rewarding in the long run. And that's what the community needs: Dedicated readers.

Great to have you! I haven't met anyone here from Scotland yet.

Welcome to steemit @thamisgith. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. @OriginalWorks will help you verify original content .
If you want to plant a tree try @treeplanter
Use @tipu to give users a 0.1 SBD tip.
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians

Congratulations @thamisgith! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome Hamish and good to see any Scotland based Steemian. I hope we see posts from you. You must have tails from your travels and we can all benefit from learning new cooking skills and recipes.

Hi - thanks for the welcome. There will surely be a few cooking and travel posts in future. :)

Hi Hamish welcome to steemit. Here are steemit you can right anyting under the sun. Just be yourself and enjoy yourself you will find that a lot of community members here are very supportive and are always happy to help. as you have known we do get rewards for our post so try to do your best every time you post or blog. to help you get started you can use many tools that help beginners like you. try this one https://steemfollower.com/?r=5636
it is a tool that help you gain more followers and leverage your rewards points. If you need help you can call me out by typing @ankarlie. Enjoy your stay here and see you around.

Hi Ankarlie - thanks for the welcome, and the tips.

You are welcome Hamish and keep on steeming :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thamisgith to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44