You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Am I?

Welcome alex!

Great to see another scientist here, can't wait to see more of your posts too!

I'm a med student from Aus, though I did my undergrad up in Michigan. I'm always trying to push undergrad science kids into med so if you're still tossing it up and want some unsolicited advice... med bloody rules! It's hard work but it pays off big time, the courses are rewarding the students are down-to-earth and at the end of the day when you tell someone you're a doctor you don't have to follow up with "but not that type of doctor" :)

Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the advice! Funny you bring it up, I actually am currently in the process of MCAT studying! I made the decision a few days back to take a crack at medical school and I frankly am extremely excited. Being at the crossroads of research and medicine forced me to consider my life without one or the other and I came to the consensus that I would feel unfulfilled not pursuing a career in medicine. Michigan is a great college; congrats on your medical school acceptance by the way! I'll make sure to follow your account - thanks so much for the kind remarks!

Thanks man, best of luck with the study and make sure to nail that physicals! Everyone skimps on it so it's easy marks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44