Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My name is Terry Lovejoy.

I came across Steem while learning about Block-chain type technologies. It looks very interesting as a new social media platform, with the ability to write short articles, which is difficult to do in other platforms like facebook and Twitter. I'll probably write a lot on astronomy and photography here, if I get enough interest. The rewards system looks interesting as well, great idea.

My Details
51 years old
Australian
Married
IT Team Lead, working in cloud, networks and identity space.
Amateur astronomer - 6 comet discoveries (look it up :) )
Speak: English, attempting to learn spanish
Social Following
Facebook - 5000 Fans

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @terrylovejoy, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Hey there welcome to Steemit. This is a good place for bloggers, photographers and travelers for sharing their content. I am sure you will enjoy your stay here.

Hello and welcome to Steemit!
Your photos are incredible and I'm looking forward to more of your posts!
All the best for the new year,
Shlomit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52