Taking steemit on tour with me as I hike, travel, and explore the world!steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Steemit!

I am a traveler from the US currently living in Bangkok, Thailand as a tutor helping local Thai people learn English. Before moving here I was a Indiana University graduate living in Las Vegas working as a bartender. Now I'm happy to spend my days in this lovely country and get to travel to the countries around it.

20160327_102716-02[1].jpegBike riding in Laos!!

I have traveled to over thirty countries and will be exploring some more very soon, including a trip to Myanmar next month! (stay tuned...) I will post some stories and some photos from my past trips to locations such as India, Peru, Laos, Turkey, Morocco and many more!

20151112_124219_HDR-01[1].jpeg I was lucky enough to get to see Machu Picchu through dense fog. None of the pesky clear views for me on my visit!

I also love hiking. In Thailand it is a bit difficult to find some good mountainous hikes close to Bangkok, so this has fallen to the side a bit, but hopefully in the near future I'll get to travel and find some more hikes or jungle treks to post about.
DSC_0628-01[1].jpeg **The view of Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah from a hike two years ago. **

I hope to bring some variety of content to steemit and will be blogging about several topics. Other things I enjoy are guitar, languages, movies and television series, gaming, cryptocurrencies, writing, photography and juggling!

Here is a VERY old (and awful) video of me juggling at the CDG airport in Paris!

I like to keep my writing short and sweet. I hope to improve my writing as I post more and I would like to learn how to tell impactful and interesting stories in as few words as possible. I'm sure a good way of doing that is using pictures, but I hope to give my fellow steemians some compelling stories as well.

So that's all for now. I look forward to sharing more pictures, videos, and stories with you in the future!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @terrapinaj!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steam - you really like it here!
I upvote your post so you can get your first money. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steam better together!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
Steem on!

Hey bro, nice post, and tbh i do almost the same thing up here in Philippines. Wanna come over?

Maybe after duterte leaves! :laughing:

hahahahha, true dat, you;re an American devil :D

Welcome @terrapinaj ! Hope you post some of your awesome pictures and stories about your journey! I am a Brazilian journalist and writer, living in London. I write about photography, travel, film making and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me! :-)

Will do! Thanks for the comment!

Welcome aboard! Nice photos! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Hey @bitgeek thanks for the comment. It looks like you have some interesting content. I'll be sure to follow and read your articles!

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Sounds good! Thanks for the comment and I'll be sure to check out the newbie contest.

ohk thank you

Keep up the writing and hope you can share lots of interesting topics. Check out some of my posts; if interested in please comment and lets review.

https://steemit.com/technology/@indepthstory/in-the-not-so-distance-future-if-you-get-lost-and-need-energy-electricity-just-pee

Please click on the FOLLOW if you want to keep up to date on new posts and share your views,

Best rgds.,
@indepthstory

Based on your first story it looks like you are indeed worth the follow! Thanks for the comment!

Congratulations ! Your post has been highlighted in the Daily Travel Reports

Welcome to Steem @terrapinaj I have sent you a tip

That looks promising for future posts! Have a lot of fun here!

Thanks! I'm really looking forward to Myanmar next month, but I'll definitely try to post some of my pictures and stories from past travels in the mean time. As well as other content like life in Thailand and some of my other interests.

There is no problem with older material, just make the best out of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59