HELLO STEEM! MY NAME IS DEVON AND I'M NEW TO THE COMMUNITY ~ HOW IS EVERYONE?

Hello everybody, My name is Devon, I've been a member of the Steemit community a couple of weeks, but only active the past 6 days. I'm still new to Steemit and learning something new about the platform every single day. For instance, I really dug into the monetary system on here and how it plays into everything. Was definitely a bunch of good reading on here :)

I'm going to be 33 on the 16th, I'm pretty excited about that, kinda LOL. I age well thanks to my Japanese heritage, so I guess I shouldn't worry ;) I'm the proud father of a brilliant three year old girl who is my shadow. She is one of the main reasons I considered using this platform to be honest with you all. She drives me to pursue many different incomes, and she definitely siding in lighting that fir so to speak. Career wise I have my hands in many pots. I'm self employed on many levels, from studio engineering, beat making, writing, design work, crypto trading, stock trading, and more, trust me, I'm just an all around hustla. Not a bad trait and my example proves the saying "Jack of all trades, master of none" is rather untrue. I work very hard, in many different ways, which is why I think I'll be an asset to the Steem community! I've been so invested lately, even my daughter has been getting in on it LOL By the way everybody, she LOVES Steemit when she pops in and sits with me while I'm on it she's instantly "stuck" :D

I also want to let everyone know I am a hip-hop artist, currently working on a double press project due to release in a few weeks. I've been in the game for over 15 years and have some older music as well as unreleased studio gems I will be posting on here, along with new material and pre releases off the album. Please check out my music on dtube, youtube and reverbnation! Some links are below!

I want to thank everybody for giving me such a warm welcome over the past six days and helping me get on my feet within the platform. It has been a blessing by all means to have such helpful and dedicated individuals sacrifice their time and energy to aid newcomers like myself. Thank you all for your love, hospitality and your support! Here's to a prosperous and productive year in 2018!

FOLLOW THIS LINK TO LISTEN TO ONE OF MY CLASSICS I JUST RE-RELEASED CALLED "BRING ME A DREAM"

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

I'm checking that out, thanks Paul! I really appreciate you helping me out on here bro.

Soon as i shared it she exploded!

@terminallyill,

This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curator group!

Please Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency!

Welcome to the Steemit Community @terminallyill, it is nice to see you joining us on the platform!

Please reply to this comment, and I will nominate your introduction to the @ocd curators for possible extra views to your post!

Hey man, you guys can feel free to use this and any of my posts, spread them around as much as you want. Thank you for the support, I hope to work with you guys!

Welcome to Steemit! I am part Japanese too. I don't know if it helped me in the aging department, but my fingers are crossed. Pretty cool that your daughter likes Steemit too. I hope you have a lot of success on this site.

Welcome to Steemit, Devon. Sounds like you are a talented and well-rounded guy. With so many interests to write about, I'm sure you will find your way here. I guess you already know that success here is all about becoming part of the community, so good luck and happy steeming!

Absolutely my friend. Thank you for the well wishes and the welcoming to the community!

"BRING ME A DREAM" is on fire! I love the Mister Sandman sample. Lyrics are great! Welcome to steemit!!!!

THANK YOU!!!! Canm you please leave me a comment and upvote on Dtube???

Welcome to Steemit Devon! You one talented individual, for you got so many jobs. Enjoy your stay here.

Thank you! Have a blessed day my friend!

Welcome to Steemit! Sounds like you have that hard working hustle figured out! I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube sometime as it is the steemit answer to video online :)

Im already on dtube, it's an amazing platform. Please check out my music on there @terminallyill

I'll check it out!

Hellooooo and very welcome! Hope you gonna rock steemit soon!!! 🌺

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34