New steemian reporting for duty!

Hi all,

I'm new to Steem, after not being satisfied with all the popular social media, I (re)searched for a nicer and better solution. About me: I'm a Dutch guy (from the Netherlands), am currently 36 years old, love listening to some music (rap, jazz, reggae and hits from the 80's.

I have some ideas to write about, mostly lifestyle based.

More about me: I'm a soft introvert, I love to interact one on one, but groups aren't my thing. I love to cook and whenever possible I fire up the BBQ. My drink is whiskey, straight up. Not that much of a gamer, I like racing games and the GTA series.

Let's get to know each other!
Ask me a question and tell a little something about yourself too.

Sort:  

Hi, I am Vikas and I am a Computer Science graduate. Nice to meet you.

Hi Vikas, thanks for your reply! Sounds like an interesting study!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your stay here.

I hope so too, I'm quite unfamiliar with it, but there's enough resources to pull from.

Hey @tepidusmaximus, what's your whiskey of choice? Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks, Jay! I like all kinds, I just buy what I can afford. Are you big on whiskies?

I'd say I'm medium on whiskies ;)

Cool, you got a favourite?

Welcome to steemit. @tepidusmaximus
following you now. :D

Thanks for the welcome and follow!

Hi and welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here. Enjoy your time and good luck :)

Thanks for the welcome, so far I'm enjoying it!

Hi, welcome to @steemit, I can help you to explain a little about steemit. because I believe that you can be the best blogger and contributor on this site. So I'll follow you and you follow me ^. ^

@johntor

Congratulations @tepidusmaximus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @tepidusmaximus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71