What 50 posts on Steemit taught mesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey all, I just hit 50 posts on Steemit. I wanted to take this time to highlight some of the key do's and don't's of this social media engine now that I've had the experience of wetting my feet here.

DO: Take some time to meet new people! Steemit is growing by the day, and others are just as eager to interact here as you are. Be sure to comment on others' posts to help them out!

DON'T: Shitpost unnecessarily. This forum isn't meant to be cluttered with lukewarm posts. Clever memes and jokes are completely acceptable, but half-baked humor can be spared.

DO: Write about what you are interested in. Chances are that you have passion for your hobbies and will, as a result, write better posts with more content. Talk about what you like, and others will surely connect with you positively.

DON'T: Steal posts from elsewhere. Try to think of original content (unless you are breaking some sort of news). People like to look for amazing things that users have experienced for themselves, so the more personalized your posts are, the better!

DO: Stay positive on Steemit. Your words have impacts on others, and a more positive social media network results in more generation of views and upvotes.

Thanks for taking the time to read this post; please feel free to share this and follow me for more content!

Sort:  

Welcome @Tepidtaco to Steemit:) Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Hey thanks for the support! Will do

Welcome to this platform. We wish a lot of things that you want here. I am Reza from Aceh, Sumatra wants to meet you. Please follow me on @elhakimi and I will give the vote to you. Thank you..

A new Steemian :-) hello @tepidtaco you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks for the support!

Nice statement here. I do all original Bitcoin price forecasting daily among other posts :)

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@hotsauceislethal/bitcoin-price-forecast-8-9-2017

Definitely will take a look; thanks for the link!

Welcome to Steemit @tepidtaco, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

50 post is a reason to make a party @Tepidtaco! I love your dedication! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70