Hello Steemit! My First Post.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! MY steemit introduction

Anyways I'm going by Ten Piece on here, a name I came up with in 2011 after making a quick little free style about a girl getting a 10 piece Mc Nugget from McDonald's(seriously) I kind of enjoy jokingly rapping for fun and I'm considering making a song, who knows. I'm not really sure what steemit may hold in store for me but I definitely want to talk about games. I'm really big into online and some single player games. I also want to write about music that I'm really enjoying, old and new. There's some artist I'm fond of who really haven't had much exposure yet and I think this would be a great platform to spread their music.

Another thing I'm into is tech. Pretty much all things tech related whether it's phones, computer hardware, headphones etc... I love keeping up and discussing all the new tech companies bring to the table these days. I'm thinking about uploading videos to d.tube where I can talk about games and tech. Something I've always been interested in doing. I also don't want it to be too similar to the tech/gaming channels that already exist today. I want to put my own quirky spin on it.

So my main goals for this community is to give my perspective on Tech, Music and Gaming with some random posts in between. I'll be following people back and checking out others content who follow me, as well as just following what I'm discovering and enjoying on my own. I would love to find success on this platform and im keeping my hopes high. My impressions of steemit have been really good so far and I'm looking forward to being apart of this community. Hoping people will come along for the ride with me. Talk to you soon steemit!

Sort:  

Another techy on this community, welcome to steemit @tenpiece hope you're in great shape today. I wish you all the best and happy steeming. =)

welcome to steemit..
feel free to follow me at @alamshaheb2018

Welcom to steemit there are tons of oppurtunities and platforms to pursue music and gaming here on steemit. For music there is Dsound which is like the Steem version of soundcloud. We also have DTube which is like youtube and we have Dlive which is like twitch. I myself am a gamer and a tech person and Steem has been a fantastic platform for me to create my content on. Steem on and good luck

Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad to see you getting involved here and joining in. I hope your experience here is pleasant!

same thank you :)

welcome to steemit cuh ^-^ hope you find the success you looking for, and dtube could def use some joke rapping :D

no probby :D

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will find it to be a good community. There is quite a large gaming community developing here so there's definitely an audience for it at least. I think tech is a reasonable size but a bit smaller but that just helps your stuff be found easier rather than covered up by posts of other people who are just as enthusiastic as you are about a topic and therefore have made content about it as well. Good luck.

PS your leaf didn't load. It says ![newleaf.jpg] to me at least.

yea would be great to see a gaming community take off. Also haha didn't notice the img thing. I was gonna add a photo but decided to remove it haha just elft the tags.

Well that makes sense about the picture.

What sort of games are you likely to be playing and posting about on here?

With your videos are you going to strictly use D.tube or use others as well? It seems like a safe-ish bet for the one place you have videos since due to the way they host them costs a lot less than normal hosting, so it isn't likely to go down like Vidme did (since Vidme went down because hosting the videos cost too much and they weren't making enough money). I find sometimes there's a lot of buffering issues etc on D.Tube though personally. It might be torrent technology mixed with Australian internet (not the best quality internet) is a bad combination. I'm not sure.

I personally have my videos on YouTube, Dtube and Dailymotion, apart from one series that uses commercial music since YT has music policies that just let them take the ad revenue and therefore aren't exactly likely to sue since they gave that permission and they gain from it anyway. I did use Vidme for the time it existed and then moved on. Dtube has two videos of mine on it and Dailymotion only has one video of mine on them so far as I'm new to using them but I'm finding it good having the three and I really don't like putting all my eggs in one basket personally. Dtube should have three but i upload overnight and the video I put up most recently didn't work and wouldn't let me publish it so I don't know what caused that but watch out for that as a little search seemed to indicate I'm not the only one to have this issue. I think having more video options is also nice that it simply gives the user a choice as to which video they'd like to watch and I link the others in the post that is created when I post on D.tube (the advanced options lets you change the text of hte post rather than it just matching the video description).

Will probably upload to YouTube and dtube. I'm assuming dtubes uploading is similar to to YouTube.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87