Hi Steemit, I'm Topsy - A Blogger, Writer and Salesman

Hello Steemit Family,

IMG_20180205_143620.jpg

My name is Temitope Agboola, my friends call me Topsy (probably because it's a lot easier to pronounce than my real name).

I joined Steemit in July 2017 after I stumbled on a cryptocurrency group on Telegram. I wrote a couple of test posts to see how things roll but this is finally my official introduction to the Steemit Family.

A little bit about My Bloggin Journey

The name of my blog is relationshipsandfamily.com and basically I talk about my life experiences as it has to do with dating, marriage, parenting etc. Before I started this, I was a writer for many internet entrepreneurs and blogs. At some point, I decided to go solo and do things by myself instead of outsourcing my writing capabilities.

The blog is still in its early stages and it enjoys tons of new visits daily.

Weekly, when life is not so busy, I post about 4 times on the blog and at times, I post only once. This is because of the peculiarity of the subject of the blog. I believe if I am giving an advice, it had better be good and what I have vetted and come to know as useful!

Steemit.PNG

About My Sales Career

I interestingly studied Geology in school and had a B.Sc but ended up in sales. I began selling Nokia Mobile devices far back in 2012 and I am still selling for Nokia today. Why? Well, let's just say I love the brand.

Daily, the job gives the opportunity to meet new people with diverse ways of thinking. I get to learn daily and be a solution through the products I recommend as well as expert advise on other things.

13174104_10209849419375515_1432611494581831626_n.jpg

I am hoping I will be able to go full time on Steem very soon. I don't know when but I am hoping it will be real soon.

Thanks for reading all these. Please follow me and I bet you will not regret it. Bless y'all.

Sort:  

I agree that going the route of publishing your own blog posts is way more satisfying and rewarding than writing for other people's blogs. I know this in the form of art, as I find it much more exciting to share my own drawings than work on other people's requests even if it was paid work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60972.21
ETH 3388.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55