Introduction - A new minnow is here [Nigeria]

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Owoeye Oluwaseun Temitope, I am 20 years old ,I am dark in complexion. I am a student of Ondo state university of science and technology, I got admission 2015/2016 session and I am now a 300 level student.

IMG_20171219_152034.jpg

About my Education

I was given mathematics to study and I changed it to computer science, and my school has 3 faculties engineering, agricultural and sciences faculties, the school is located in a village called okitipupa in ondo state, Nigeria. In school, i stay at a lodge called The ARENA GLADIATOR, the reason for giving the lodge that name was that the occupants were stubborn, they always caused trouble in the past, and always cooperated with each other, and some of the students residing there usually smoke .
My first year in my school was tough and stressful for me because that was the first institution I would attend after staying at home for a year. The time schedule was tight and stressful for us from Monday to Thursday from about 8am to 6pm the only break is 11am to 12noon. The lecturers lectured as if we had something about the topic before and give us handout to read fully. Well when i fully resumed i saw my self mingling with a group of boys named epebinu olamilekan, akintoroye oluwatosin, apata micheal, adedoyin oluwasheva, ogumefun oluwafemi. we did registration together, went for lecture together , eat together, play ball together, and so on as if we are brothers.
My school has a sport complex that is well built, the pitch is full of bush and not cleared, the field does not have a dressing room. Until one day I heard about a vice -chancellor cup to be played by and the event was to be help in the school, the result after we have played the cup the physicist took first with 250 thousand naira price, then computer science came second with 150 thousand, while electrical from engineering came third with 50 thousand naira, before the cup our sport complex was renovated and well seen to all the student as the best sport complex in the state.
We living in the lodge have rules and regulation ,we have president, vice president, and Secretary,my lodge is one of the best lodge in the school and is always respected. In my lodge we have girls and boys every Friday we usually have party in our lodge at night we have deejay sheva in our midst so it is easy for us to party all the time.

About my family

My family has 5 children ,the name of my father is owoeye alade , the name of my mother is owoeye gbemisola, owoeye favour, owoeye taiye, owoeye kehinde. and the last born owoeye wuraola. My father is fair complexion and tall.my father loves reading and writing because he read biology at school, my father is a pastor in the redeem christian church of GOD as the area pastor, my father works as a civil servant with the government and receive salary every month, my father usually delete alert on his phone so that no body will know how much his receiving my father is from ikoro town in ekiti state my father has a house at ogun state which he built with loan from is working place,my father does not like his children going out to play with friend but he prefers us reading our books.
My mother is a caring mother and hand-working, she has a school called goldland epicurian groups of school she built up the school herself and look for student.my mother paid for my secondary school tuition fee for end of the year party
my mother really tried as a mother for me and my junior one's for feeding and clothing.my mother is not motivated with going to parties she is always satisfied with any thing she has.
My sister favour is tall and fair in complexion she loves reading novel and writing story, she is in art class, senior secondary student 3[SSS3]. The twin are one boy and one girl taiye is the girl while kehinde is the boy both are in jss1 ,the girl likes to eat while the boy does not love eating , the boy is brilliant than the girl, the girl loves carrying baby while the boy loves playing football. Both of them like fighting each other, the last born is a year old,she is a girl.

Why i joined steemit

I joined steemit three days ago, this was becuase i love writting and helping out with the little knowledge and ideas i have, i was a regular social media writter until a friend @official-hord invited me to join steemit and also told me of the oppurtunities and benefits I stand to enjoy/gain from writing creative content and also sharing my knowledge here. I followed all the steps and here I am today.

I hope to do the best i can to share as much as long as i stay here.

My name is @temetope25 and i am here to share.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit!

You are welcome to the Big Happy Steemit Family.. Don't be a stranger, and don't feel like one.. Connect and interact.. Cheers

Welcome to steemit. This is a good community for crypto users. I hope you have a good time here :)

This is a well detailed introductory post. Welcome on board and do not hesitate to contact any steemian for help. We are here to assist

Thank you I will keep that in mind

Owoeye Oluwaseun Temitope - welcome :)

If you like writing I think you will be fine and successful here.
All the best.

Peace :)

Welcome to steemit community, hope you can share experiences, new things here and you will also get insights and knowledge that you have never met before, regards to know from me @teukukhaidir

ARENA GLADIATORS. Lols.
Are you really sure your school is that stressful? Perhaps i should send you a ticket you could come of the Obafemi Awolowo University(OAU).lols.
Meanwhile, i love the fact that you poured so much time and vigour on yourself. It shows in a way that you really love to write.
Welcome to this big family.

Hi,friend. Welcome to Steemit. It's great to have you here. I wish you good luck as you blog in our community. @greatness96

Thanks a lot, kindly check out my other posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64