Namaste Steemit! Here goes my introduction!

18556353_10154464587456232_17168472636286412_n.jpg

I am Tejal. I am an Indian living in Hannover, Germany. I work in IT and write to keep my sanity. It has been over 4 years since my husband and I moved to Germany. Both being in IT consulting, the life back in India was strenuous. Our work, projects took us to different countries at different times and hence kept us away from each other. Being in touch meant being on phone with each other or seeing each other on Skype, which spoilt the literal sense of touch. So, we decided to move to Germany. Because the consulting culture of many countries in Europe is such that even if you have to travel to another European country during the week, you return home on a Thursday, work from home on Friday and spend the weekend with your family. So, this option was much better for both of us who otherwise did not see each other for months. But why only Germany and not any other European country? That is an interesting story. I love to learn different languages. I was introduced to the German language in my college and instantly fell in love with its umlauts, its pronunciations which required to maneuver the throat in a way Indian languages that I spoke did not. People look at me with disbelief when they hear me say so because many find the language very harsh to listen to unlike the mellifluous French language. However I was in love with the language. Back in India I had learnt the Sanskrit language and have heard that if you know Sanskrit, learning German is easier. Sanskrit being one of the most ancient languages in India as well as in the world, is supposed to be the mother of many languages. I do not have in depth knowledge, if German and Sanskrit are related to each other, but I did find similarities between a few words in both the languages. For example, the word भ्रातृ in Sanskrit, pronunciation being ´bhrathru´ sounds similar to Bruder in German (both the words meaning brother in English), so does मातृ in Sanskrit, pronunciation being ´mathru´ sounds similar to mutter in German (both the words meaning mother in English). All said and done, I was deeply enthused by German and I decided to pursue learning higher levels of German till I started to speak the language fluently. My learning began in 2008, the dots got connected in 2013 when we moved to Germany. Germany is a cool place to live however for most non-Germans, the biggest deterrent is not knowing the language. Learning German was just a hobby which helped me to sail smoothly and swiftly in my professional as well as personal ocean in Germany. Apart from learning languages I enjoy to eat, drink (especially the German Weizen Beer. Prost!!!), dance, write, sing, crack jokes, talk, dream, wonder and wander.

Sort:  

This is an amazing platform and I believe that you can share a lot of stories and information, so I welcome you to steemit and more power to you. =)

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

I did web design. I might be part German. Born in Oregon. Are you Indian as in from India or native American? Either one is pretty cool. Was in Vietnam and met people from India. Love the food from India. Oh, sorry, you are from India. I see that now.

I am from that India that Columbus hoped to discover! ;-)

hi welcome to steemit i hope you will realize all your projects

I am also new on steemit so come see my introduceyourself @kelos

Welcome to the community , can u please check this post , u gonna like it if you are an indian
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@chaker/taj-mahal-india

Welcome to steemit!

I hope you have a great time here :D

(Also don't forget to learn which passwords to use and when and how to secure them, very important)

I am sure I have a lot to learn. Thank you :)

Hi Tejal, "Willkommen bei Steemit" :) I really enjoyed reading your introduction. I'm also from Germany :)

Danke dir, Alex :)

Welcome to steemit!! Nice to have you here!! My dad is from india too and I live in the south of germany! I love india but havent been there the last years. Have fun!!

Namaste @tejabhai Welcome to Steemit! I'm an IT student now, I hope you can help and teach me also. Happy Steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67