Introducing teenoh - The latest steemian😎

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

What can I say?..... Finally, I'm here. The wait has been long but well worth it. You can't imagine how excited I am, but I'll try to keep this short and simple. I'm Valentino Ugbala, a software (full stack web and mobile) developer and final year student of Electrical and Electronics Engineering at the University of Benin, Nigeria.

My friends call me "teenoh" (a prolonged version of tino) and you'd probably see that on all my social media accounts. I love to build cool stuff ranging from web crawlers to chatbots and tend to talk about them on Twitter and Medium.

I've participated in a couple of coding competitions and done well.
Came third in my country in IEEE Xtreme 11.0(24-hour coding competition 😴 😴 ) held last year.
la_certificate.png
La Certificate

IEEE results.jpg
Team Vues 😎😎😎😎

I also recently won the fishackathon in my local chapter organized by the US government and Hackernest. Patiently waiting for the global results (#fingers_crossed)
hackathon-winners.jpg
My wonderful team

fishackathon-solution.png
Our Solution

I'm a member of AIESEC, pretty much one of the largest nonprofit youth organizations in the world and I work as a content creator (creating designs and writing blog posts) in the Marketing and Communications (MAC) team of AIESEC Benin City.

AIESEC-conf.jpg
AIESEC conference held in the city of Port Harcourt, Nigeria

I'm also a great community lover.
As Benjamin Disraeli said

The greatest good you can do for another is not just share your riches,
but reveal to them their own.

I love sharing what I know by organizing or assisting in a lot of workshops or meetups held in my city. I also contribute to a couple of open source projects.
SlushwithMAC.jpg
SlushwithMAC Bootcamp - A two-weeks training I co-organized that introduced participants to web development, android development, digital marketing and graphic design

django-girls.jpg
Django girls Benin city - A two days training where I mentored some girls through the basics of python up till building and hosting their personal blogs with Django.

When not staring at my computer and being unnecessarily geeky, I listen to cool music, hang out with friends and go watch awesome movies like Black Panther!! (Wakanda #_insert_hands_crossed_emoji )

What I'll be doing in steemit

One quote I love!
Source

I am a big fan of the quote above and thus, will try demystifying things, relating to technologies I use in software development, embedded systems or random things that look unnecessarily complex, in subsequent blog posts. I also hope to learn a lot from people here

Alright, I said this will be short! I can't wait to interact and learn from fellow cool steemians starting from the comment section below 👇 Thanks!!!!

Let's steemit

Sort:  

Welcome Valentino

Thanks 😊😊😊

You are most welcome @teenoh. Quite a lot of achievements you gat there... We hope to see more of those here.

Thank you @johnesan ..... I probably won't be here if not for you.

Hi, there welcome to steemit @teenoh how are you? How is your experience here so far? I hope you find this platform and enjoyable community to share your thoughts and knowledge. =)

I'm good @purepinay. So far it's been great. There's so much to learn. I'll definitely be sharing my thoughts and knowledge

Great intro, Welcome to this Steemit Family ! It is a great community. i hope you go enjoy here. keep it up.

Thank you @arvindkumar, it's nice to be here. I'll definitely enjoy here

Welcome to steemit... 👌expecting cool contents from you.

Thanks @davidemi, will definitely do that

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

welcome join steemit, give your imagination here

Thanks @hiranur, will definitely do that

Congratulations @teenoh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hey @teenoh welcome to steemit.

Look like you are technology lover.. Will you posting about latest technology, some coding, etc. in your blog.
if yes, I am looking forward to your updates around here:)

At last, good luck for your steemit journey:)

Thanks @bidyut, Nice to meet you .... I'm a tech lover and will definitely be dropping posts on coding

Nice to meet you too my friend:)

thank God you met that friend who introduced steemit in your face ,, welcome to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50