Hello Steemit: Introducing myself with a bit of my story

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi there.
My name is Tee King. I am a writer and a motivational speaker. I am currently a student at The University of Lagos, where I’m spending every of my effort with the hope of winning my fight against the ever-existing poverty that has vowed to follow my low-income family for generations. I got to know about Steemit through a very close friend of mine, @adesojisouljay some weeks back who took his time to explain to me how Steemit works. At first, I wondered if I would be welcomed in such great international community when I’m just a lowly born and if obvious to you, I’m broke enough as it is and can’t afford a dime to pour; not only was I not born with a silver spoon, I wasn’t born with any spoon been it a plastic one (chuckles). To my surprise, this great platform treats everyone equal regardless of background or class, and providing high quality contents could give one an edge over the lazy ones from rich families.

A bit of my story

I’m basically from Lagos, Nigeria. I believe myself to be a very smart dude right from my elementary schools. Despite this, I faced (and still do) many life-threatening challenges due to the fact that I was born from a family where poverty dominates. Be that as it may, I believe life to be worthy of living, thanks to the unrivalled family love that motivates. I got admitted to the University of Lagos at my first attempt as I had attention-drawing scores in my entrance examinations and the required luck needed to get admitted into the highly reputable university. I’ve always been among those that have to struggle to the extreme before being able to pay tuition fees, buy handouts and other academic related materials. Despite all these, one thing gives me joy; I’m a type who loves pouring out my mind and sharing my struggles in form of writing to my friends on social media. The encouragement I get from those that places comments on my posts on Facebook is strong enough to engrave the discouragements I face at school. Life is never easy for the low-born. So @adesojisouljay said to me weeks back, “dude, can you imagine that just writing what you write on your walls on Facebook, writing original posts about yourself on Steemit could bring to you amazing rewards that could ease the difficulties you face in paying tuition fees at school?” It was too much for me to believe. Until I get here and see how things work for the Steemians.

Steemit, my answer

Now, I’ve come to realize that life is phenomenal, regardless of your background. And since sharing my stories is what I like doing, Steemit is the right place for me to do it. I hope you find value in my upcoming contents as I will be delivering to you only high-quality stuffs.

I can’t thank you enough for reading this. Happy steem!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

This your 3rd time you are introducing yourself, please stop abusing the tag "introduceyourself".
You can be flag for dis it you repeat it again

warm welcome here

Hello @diya28
I'm indebted to you for your kind and warm welcome comment. Regardless of how difficult it is, we're gonna get to the top on steemit. I'm following you already as I can't wait to read and upvote your contents. I hope I receive the same in return. Happy steem and regards!

Welcome To Steemit! This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following!

You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Prioritize Your Life

Wow! You're the best @spensercoffman
Thanks much for your detailed comment. Let's steem on!

So bad you had to struggle... Hope everything will get better, good luck in reaching your goals, have my upvote and follow!

Hello @oncyfia

I'm very impressed with your comment. It gives me unexplainable joy to read encouraging comments from the great minds on steemit. Regardless of how difficult it could be from the start, steemit is indeed the best platform if you wanna connect with people around the world. Let's steem on!

I'm following you already as I can't wait to read and upvote your great contents. I hope you do the same with me in return. Regards!

It's so beautiful to have you here on steemit. I took time to come welcome you and I know you will love it here. Welcome to our family. @greatness96

Hello @greatness96

I'm grateful to you for this warm welcome. I look forward to reading your contents and voting as I've followed you already. I hope you follow me in return. Happy steem!

Hi
Welcome to Steem. It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

Thanks much @steemcafe. Followed you already. Hope to see your amazing contents soon.

Happy steem!

Welcome to steemit!

And please, share as many stories as you want, hehe!

(Also don't forget to learn which passwords to use and when and how to secure them, very important)

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44