My first post (Introduction)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemians, it is a great pleasure to be finally here. Early this year, @fatherfaith encourage me to join this wondeful platform and here am I today with my introductory post.

IMG_20180601_161150.jpg

My name is Lam. Oluwatoyin Smyth but @teeflow is my username on this platform. I'm currently in the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja. I'm a graduate whose major is in Electrical Electronic Engineering (Power option) and currently work as a research officer.
IMG_20161210_130258.jpg

I am a lover of nature and love visiting natural place especially waterfalls. I like writing and will be updating my fellow steemians with some short fiction story that i will develop. Giving back to the society is what I have always believed and practise in my own little way inorder to make the society and my environment a better place.

I have been introduce to some great communities whose vision and mission aligned with my beliefs and will like to be an active member of such communitites. The list of the communities are endless but I will like to mention a few:
#steemchurch #stach #euronation #sc-n #air-clinic #steemjet #wafrica #steemgigs #teardrops #ulogs #artzone
As time goes on, I will love to explore and know more about other great communities on this wonderful platform.

I have also been hearing of some great steemians who I will like to acknowledge and know more about them as I explore this platform. The list is endless but I will like to mention a few below:
@surpassinggoogle, @sirknight, @dimimp, @surfyogi, @ackza, @ejeima, @ehiboss, @nairadaddy

Once again, I am happy to begin the journey to greatness on this platform. With the help of my fellow steemians, I hope and wish to enjoy my stay on this great platform.

Sort:  

Hello teeflow! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome..... Happy steeming

Hello @teeflow and welcome to this great community! I hope you find your spot fast and grow a cute circle of friend in it.

Let's talk about a community in particular that I see you put there @steemjet.
The main goal of our community is global Steen adoption, and how are we gonna do that? For now with contest that you can participate in and other awesome things that are to come. To see the contest you can look through @dimimp blogs @steemjet and you can follow @steemjetcontests as well beacuase very soon is gonna be active with a lot of contest for u.

My regards from Venezuela, I am part of #SF7 and the #welcome team of @steemjet
See you around, hopefully.

banner ingles.png

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 7k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Saludos, te va muy bien para ser nuevo..

At last!!! Padi mi, you are welcome

Thank you.

Welcome my alobam.

Excellent article, a good start! Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad for new acquaintances and I followed you, I hope you follow me. Good luck to you!

Hi,Lam...Welcome! So nice to have you here with us. Let me know if you have any questions, and I will help if I can. Good luck! God bless.

Thank you. I'll let you know

Great. Have fun!

Hello, a warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a good time here.

Please, Kindly permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord. Click this link to join https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments and gain more followers.

Thank you.

images (22).jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00