Over 500 Followers! Thank you, but I need a break from Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians, 

Thank you for your support and interest in my posts resulting in a fabulous more than 500 followers. I started with Steemit in November 2016. Since then there have been so many newcomers that it's perhaps time for a reintroduction of me.

My name is Antonin Tuynman, 46 years, husband to my beautiful wife Susheela and father of 4 kids between 7 and 15. (On the photo it's me and my youngest daughter Shalini). I work as a patent examiner at the European Patent Office in the Netherlands. My hobbies are writing, art and music (guitar, piano, sitar). I'm interested in science, philosophy and eastern spirituality and especially where these three meet. This made me write 3 books: "Technovedanta", "Transcendental Metaphysics" and "Is Intelligence an Algorithm?" The last one is based on what I wrote here in Steemit.

When I started with Steemit I regularly posted in art, science and philosophy for three months which brought me to reputation 65 in January 2017. These were Golden days; it was fun to post because usually a post would make more than $10. Between February and April I was busy with my last book. It has been accepted for publication by iff-books and will be published in January 2018. I already have some review copies (hardcopy and pdf) available. In April I started posting again, which went fine until about a bit more than a month ago. Was it HF19, did I piss off my whale-supporters or have I fallen in disgrace? Not a single post reaches the 2$ anymore. As far as I am concerned, I still deliver the same quality and the topics are in the same genre. Perhaps it's the dilution effect that my posts simply drown in the huge mass of posts these days. One thing is sure, my organic reach has plummeted.

Anyway, certain bitterness has crept in and I think I need to take a break from Steemit. We all need some encouragement and to continue now is just feeding my anger. My motivation is down. It can be one or a few weeks; perhaps I need to wait for HF20. Perhaps I need to wait for some new inspiration on different topics.

We'll meet again. See you in a few weeks, 

Cheers,

Antonin

Sort:  

Wish I would have found steemit before you "steemed out" :-) your posts are about all I have found of much value.

If there was private messaging I would use that to tell you that I am really enjoying your posts and ask:

Is there any way I can purchase a pre-print digital copy of your new book?

I have already acquired your other books and really enjoying them so far.

Thanks again for the intriguing thoughts you have posted to this point and hope you find your way back.

Sincerely,

@n1mr0d

Just sent you the pdf via email. Thanks for purchasing and enjoy the read.

Thanks! I am already rapidly "devouring" it :-) Hopefully I'll be able to offer some intelligent comment.

As an aside (since this is a public post rather than private) - I value content that either:

  1. offers clear reasoning I have not encountered before,
    or
  2. offers new concepts (or twists on old) that I have not encountered before.

I don't much value posts that offer opinion/belief only (no supporting reasoning/thought-processes) although given a choice, I much prefer opinion to belief.

Curious to hear which ideas you will label "original".

My interest doesn't really require "original", just "new to me" (from a non-me source :-).

I am not at all sure if "original" has any (useful) meaning other than relatively or by degree as EVERYthing CAN only build on that which came before.

One of the things that attracts me to writings is if I have had similar musings of my own.

Other folks' views not only present me a new viewpoint/perspective and reasoning (hopefully) but also tend to lend perhaps just the tiniest bit of additional (dis)credence to the conception.

"Original concepts" are of course compounded from concepts that came before. But what makes a concept original in my definition, is that the combination of the known concepts used has not been disclosed before. If there is utility to such an "original concept", this also enhances to the originality, as this utility obviously was not brought in connection with the combination that is novel per se. In other words, the utility also inherits originality from the novelty of combination, but simultaeously adds to the originality by rendering the ontology of the new compounded concept richer. Does this make sense to you?

Hello n1mr0d, you can indeed purchase a preprint pdf of "Is Intelligence an Algorithm?" It costs 10 Euros which you can transfer to my paypal account tuynmanattelfortdotnl. If you then send an email to the same address I will send the pdf to your email address.

congrats for over 500+ followers @technovedanta sir and wish u get more success in steemit and ur whole life and be happy always like now u look with ur sweet daughter and we wait for ur come back after break sir.

Thank you Shencoin. Same to you.

Glad to see you Technovedanta I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Thank you. How did you get so many followers without posting anything?

Because he is to busy spamming someone else, I will answer your question.
By copy-paste the same spamming sentence (or an almost similar one) to everyone who posts a blog with the tag 'introduceyourself'

beeeeeeeeep :D

many many cogratulations for ur over 500 followers

First of all congrats for 500 followers dear @technovedanta also i wish you reach to 1000 followers as soon as possible an i'm glad to see you introduce yourself on steemit , Wish you a happy time on steemit
Follow your account ♥

You're welcome
Can you check out my blog ?

Welcome to Steemit @technovedanta, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

thank you. will check it.

First , congrats for 500 followers , God bless you and your daughter
Followed

You're welcome
Can you take a round in my blog ?

I can totally understand that your motivation went down and it is totally ok to take a break. I sent you an 100% upvote to show my appreciation of your content, which I really apprecite (although I didn't always had the time to grapple in deep with your posts.) Wishing you the best and hopefully see you again pretty soon!

Thank you. Much appreciated!

I'm new to Steemit, just about a month now, I keep reading about this HF19. It doesn't sound like it was a good move!

Congratulations!! I wish you well in your life. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79