Hi Steemit! My First Post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! This is my first post, and hopefully the start of more posts to come.

My name is Charles, an IT professional by day, discreet romance book fanatic by night. People have told me before that romantic comedies aren't typical genres a guy would like. But I find a good laugh and a heartwarming story always lightens up the stresses of work, so to each his own!

SHARING IS CARING

I love sharing with people things that I enjoy. I used to travel alone a lot due to work and while it's nice that I get to go to cool places, I've always felt something lacking when I travel alone. It's like you feel a level of excitement exploring a new place but there's just nobody to share the joy with. :(

And so here I am. I'm really glad to have found a supportive community in Steemit. More power to Steemit! Yay!

PASSIONS AND LIKES

I love writing reviews, whether it's a book I've read or a show I've watched. I also hope to use Steemit to do something I've never done publicly before -- channel the inner writer in me and write a story!! I do hope some of my stories will be interesting and worth your while. Look forward to your support.

That's all for now. I look forward to contribute more in the days ahead. Cheers! :)

Sort:  

Welcome! Gave you a follow!giphy.gif

Thanks so much.

Welcome to Steem Community @technerd888! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for the introduction!

Hello @technerd888 and welcome to steemit!

Have UPVOTED You!

This is a great place and with a great community @theinspirator 😊

Here is a gift for you to watch! There are 4 main factors that you need to-do to be very successful on steemit! Watch the quick video: https://steemit.com/steemit/@theinspirator/4-tips-for-massive-long-term-success-on-steemit

Thanks for the upvote!

Welcome to Steem @technerd888 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks for the upvote and tip!

hello~ technerd888, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~

Welcome to Steemit.

Hi!!Nice to meet you and glad to see more people like you in this comunity Steemit! Becoming a steaminion is a great adventure, a good idea and a good hobby! Here you can win money while bloging and writing stories from your life! The start it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write cool stories and everything will be verry good. Wish all the best! Seya!
With love, @dianamihaela!

Thanks for the warm welcome.

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll have a blast with this awesome community.

welcome Technerd888 !! I hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Hello welcome to the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53