Traveller, foodie and techie looking to share experiences on Steemit

I think now is a good time to introduce myself :)

I'm a 25 year-old travel freak, foodie and a techie from India. I really love traveling and capturing good snaps. However, i have a story to tell the steemians.

When I finished my engineering studies in India ( I'm a mechanical engineer by profession ), I started thinking about my career path. Tried lots of job interviews but was always a pain to face the reality that mechanical engineers are no more required at good salaries. I learned mechanical engineering because i loved machines, i loved automobiles and not because i wanted to seat before computer and code. But i ended up nowhere.

After few months, i thought to myself that i need a break. My childhood friend was in UAE. He called me to his place for some time on a condition that he will bare my leaving cost in Dubai. This was a fabulous change for me and I felt in love with Dubai. Its one of the beautiful cities in the world and you just feel like taking awsome photographs of this city.
burjalarab.jpeg

This is the picture of Burj Al Arab (Tower of Arabs). It is one of the most beautiful buildings in Dubai. The shape of the structure is designed to mimic the sail of a ship.

khalifa.jpeg
Burj Khalifa (Khalifa Towers) is the tallest tower in the world. I just love this building. But i loved them the most when they coloured the building in tri-colour flags of India.

Dubai-Mall-Image-2.jpg
I love this city because its like me. I always loved to study in the night. Dubai wakes up in the night, it looks awsome in night. I just love Dubai for its night life.
Mariott.jpg
This is the Mariott ! One of the top class hospitality centers in the world.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @teapassion! Great intro post and nice pictures. UpVoted and followed. Cheers.
Mark

@oceancoinz thank you for the really big upvote. Highly appreciate. I am following you now. Thank you.

No problem, a nice gift for welcoming a new steemian ;). Hope your time is great, and if you have any issues don't hesitate to ask.
Mark

Amazing photos of an amazing city!!! Welcome to steemit @teapassion

@tabea thank you for the upvote, I am now following you. Really feel great to be on Steemit.

Hi @teapassion welcome to steemit. I had a similar path as you. When I finished my studies I headed to Dubai. I look forward to your travel posts.

@eroche before following you, i just happened to read some of your comments. You are awsome man. I could read only one post "The economics of upvoting" your post is sincerely eye opener for me. Its a good learning piece for all the minnows like me.

Wow, thank you so much.

Welcome to Steem @teapassion I have sent you a tip

@bottymcbotface thank you for the tip. It is really wonderful to receive immediate monetary rewards for the posts on steemit.

Welcome to steemit !! you will enjoy the platform for sure! :)) Make sure you verify your profile with the selfie and todays date!

I provide loads of lessons for beginners on steemit and delicious food, hehe :) Alla x

@allasyummyfood thank you for the comment. Your advice would be required always.

Welcome to Steemit @teapassion! Wish you all the best on Steemit!

@walkinharmony thank you very much for your post. Following you now.

Hello, good to have you on board. There are a lot of Indians on this platform, you can join the #India chatroom on Steemit.chat and socialize with our awesome community!

@firepower thank you for the comment. I would certainly join the chat. Followed you

Welcome to Steemit! I love the photographs! Looking forward to future posts!

@crystalpacheco, thank you for the kind words. Definately would post more photoes of my journeys. I am following you

Hey @teapassion, Welcome to steemit)
Hope you have a great time..
Follow me for contents related to travel and technology...

@rashi followed you and thanks for sharing your interests. We probably have the same interests. Thank you for the comment

yeah i guess so!

Welcome to Steemit! Look forward to your posts!

@idauch thank you for your comment. Followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54