The beginning of a beautiful thing

Hello All! I am a high school teacher. I see and hear a lot of interesting things during my day with students. I would like to share with you some of those hilarious and often interesting stories! The first one is an embarrassing story for me.

My first week I learned how AWFUL 7th grade boys smell after gym. They walk down the hall where my classroom is located right after....yuck! I decided one day that enough was enough! I, Super New Teacher, was going to solve the problem of this horrid smell seeping in my room under the door. Febreeze. I opened my door and started spraying immediately. Wouldn't you know it, at that exact time my Principle walked...right...in...front...of...the...can. I sprayed him right in the face, full blast! My face immediately turned red and I whispered "sorry", backed away, and slowly shut my door. Needless to say, always look BEFORE you spray!

Have a great day Steem Community!

Sort:  

My oldest son got that stuff in his eyes once. He was freaking out. We had to turn the car around and go home, and he laid on the bathroom floor while my wife poured water on his face. It wasn't funny at the time, but it is now! haha

I know you saw my new user info post already, so I won't share it again. Welcome!

I felt so horrible doing that, and in my first week as a teacher. I can imagine your son freaking out. I had a student, a few years ago, get some bleach on their finger....you would have thought they were dying!

That is really funny. And teenage boys stink period. I love my son but boy does he stink.

Oh yes they do!!! One of the first things I teach in my 9th grade classes is hygiene! How can we get it into their brains?!

For my son it is not lack of hygiene. He showers twice a day. My brothers were stinky too growning up when they hit their teenage years. I figure it is genes.

Congratulations @teachinglife, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57877.75
ETH 3163.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26