Mrs Hendrikse

I'm the wife. Yes the one who had to wait two years to get married to her best friend. You have probably read about me before as my husband @lordnigel93 has told you about me.

My name is Trudi Hendrikse and I come from the Western Cape in South Africa. I am twenty four years old and a second year, grade five, teacher at a less privileged school. I recently got married to my best friend of eleven years and now have the privilege of waking up to his face every morning. Not always a very attractive one at six in the morning but definitely worth it.

IMG_4182.JPG

Ever since I can remember I wanted to become a teacher. Why? Because I wanted to be the one who teaches learners to become what they want to be when they grow up. I love talking about daily events that happens in my classroom as well as throughout the school and I refer to the children in my class as "my kids". It's not always easy to be a mother, teacher, psychologist, nurse, policeman, gym instructor, etc. to thirty three children, but at the end it's definitely worth it.

My blogs will manly focus on big life events such as my awesome engagement and amazing wedding as well as my career as a teacher. Can't wait to share these stories with all of you. Excited much!!

Sort:  

Great to have you onboard.
Love you lots!
<3

hello Trudi . welcome to steemit family.
keep sharing your story with us :)
cheers!

Welcome to Steemit Trudi😃

Hi
Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

Hey @teachertrudi, great post and welcome to steemit.

Welcome teacher😁 teach us!
Good to welcome you here

Yay a fellow teacher! I look forward to reading you posts and swopping some ideas. Welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations @teachertrudi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @teachertrudi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56