Hello Everyone. Here's my introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

My name is Tina and I live on the Cumberland Plateau in Tennessee where "The hilltops kiss the sky" Here is looking out my front door.
IMG_3926.JPG
I am a native Texan and have lived in beautiful Tennessee for 3 years.

I joined Steemit 3 days ago. I was introduced to Steemit by a friend of mine on FB Gregory Mannarino @marketreport Thanks, Gregory.

I asked myself what in the world will I post and share with this community? Friends said "Find a niche, something you are really interested in and post on that." Hmm...a niche. Looking on Dictionary.com a niche is:

A recess in a wall
A place or position suitable and appropriate for a person or thing.
A distinct segment of a market
Verb: to place (something) in a niche.

Being the rebel I have always been, being stuck in a hole in the wall is not my idea of fun. I am interested in all kinds of things. I think about and learn as much as I can and sharing those insights with my friends and those who would be interested (is) my passion. I like finance, culture, nature, archeology, history, arts, news, politics, home decor, pets ( I have 4 dogs and 2 cats.) mysteries, weather, photography, geography and the list goes on. I am a Jill of all trades and Master of none. (Yes, I identify as female as I have XY chromosomes.)

I guess you could put me in the etc. category, or the potpourri list. If any of these things interest you and you would like to hear my take on them I invite you to follow me and "like" when you read something that resonates with you.

Namaste, (I bow to the divine in you)
Tina

Sort:  

You are more than welcome, the steemit community is very supportive. Any doubts you can consult it on steemitchat.com. Good luck and I hope you enjoy your stay with us.

That's good to know. Thank you!

Hi Tina. Welcome to Steemit. Great intro. Stephen

Thank you, Stephen

Very glad to have you hear. Look forward to what you have to share.
Upped and followed.

Thank you!

Howdy Tina! Welcome to Steemit!

When it comes to start writing something, maybe it helps to keep in mind, that you dont have to have all the answers just to start a discussion ;).

Thank you. I'm all about the conversation. :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome! You live in a beautiful area.

Thank you!

Welcome Tina ... you have a diversity of interests .... I did not see music there? Be very aware though that Steemit is ADDICTIVE {grin}
You will enjoy your time here, of that I am sure

Thank you. I am enjoying my time already.. :)

Reading about your wide spectrum of interests seems to be the description of mine. Nice to meet you!

Welcome! I look forward to reading your post! I followed you. Best Wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46