Hi Steemit ! i am Tayla Barter (Kinpatsu) Cosplayer and artist

Hi Steemit! I am Kinpatsu. 22 years old, I’m a cosplayer and artist from Johannesburg , South Africa and I’ve been cosplaying since October 2012. I’ve always been a huge fan of gaming and anime as well as art, I’ve been drawing from the time I knew how to pick up a pencil, so for me cosplay was a way to bring all the things I loved most together in a creative way

My achievements:

  • Kayle - 1st place in the costume creation category at rage 2015

  • Shyvana - 1st place in the Geek Fest cosplay competition 2015

  • Syndra - 2nd in the Gaming Category at Kin Con 2014

  • Jinx - 2nd in the Gaming Category at rage expo 2014

The support from Steemit means that I would be able to devote more of my time to cosplay and create new costumes and content much faster. It also means I’ll be able to spend more time creating more helpful content like cosplay tutorials as well as doing things like Q+A sessions in order to help other cosplayers with their own costume
creation.

when I found a version of Pentakill Katarina I had to do a cosplay of it!!

Original artwork

More of my Rengar cosplay from League of Legends
Here's a full photo of the costume unfortunately I had to take my shoe pieces off because they were getting a bit worn from climbing over rocks and stuff

this is my cosplay room a bit and hang some of my weapons up on the wall

And i need some new plans for the rest of the year!

-What characters do you guys think would suit me best?
-What characters would you like to see me do?

I don't know if i can share my links to follow my progress and see what im working on

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Can you post a picture of yourself holding up a piece of paper with Steemit written on it and today's date, so we know that this is you? Kind of standard procedure around here...

I am working on the TUT post and i will ,
Thanks

Flagged for no verification.

Ah didn't notice your comment. :)

Hey and welcome! Could you please be so kind and provide some sort of verification that this account you are posting on is actually you and not someone pretending to be you?:)

I wrote some info about it here: https://steemit.com/newcomers/@acidyo/what-verifying-your-account-in-introduceyourself-means-and-what-it-doesn-t-necessarily-have-to-mean

Thanks!

Anyone from #Overwatch would be good to see next. Welcome to Steem by the way!

wtf xD so many people from SA on here. love it! Welcome - also a fellow saffer.

Nice photos, of a nice girl.
Welcome onboard ;)

It is going to get nuts on here. I just did a post about how the payout here is so much better than any other platform right now. Please consider upvoting it. I just upvoted you! I just posted steemit's first pool meeting where I talk about my initial thoughts about it. Check it out!
https://steemit.com/mining/@putradham/antminer-s7-ln-batch-2-2-7th-s-with-psu-now-at-an-ever-low-price-usd240-usd

Enjoy your stay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51