First Post

When I first came across Steemit.com my first impression was a good one. I seen a lot of "freedom" type authors and lots of great content. While I am not a writer or anything remotely close I do think I can bring some quality to this community in a few forms. First thing first is that I firmly believe taxation is theft and we must fix our system as a people. I hope this community can be the start of that! My career background is in large enterprise IT infrastructure and virtualization is my specialty. I currently work as a contractor for a very large financial institution (yeah I know) that has over 30K virtual servers that I help manage. With my background and doing a lot of research on steemit I was immediately intrigued with the witness server process for which I have setup a witness server and its almost ready for prime time! I will do a formal post soon with more information on that and how I plan to help the community move forward.

So my plan over the next few days is to get my feet wet here on steemit.com.. find some awesome people to follow.. get my witness server completed and my witness server post up so you all can think about voting me in! Looking forward to making some friends and helping this platform grow and leave the FB/Twitter crap in rear view!

Sort:  

Congratulations @tax-is-theft! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tax-is-theft! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15