Introducing myself and my adventure world to Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey I'm adventurer Tarran Kent-Hume

Tarran Severn.jpeg
(Photo from my recent River Severn adventure)

Being an adventurer pretty much means I set myself crazy big goals that usually scare the crap out of me and then set about trying to see if I can achieve them. Knowing we only have maybe 80-100 years here I want to enjoy life, the ups and the downs make the journey.

A few adventures I've done:

canoe black & white.jpg
Source to Sea Hike & Tandem Canoe River Severn Wales & England 2017

Tarran Tasmania.jpg
Solo hiked & Pack-rafted Tasmania North to South 2017

sUP Tarran.jpg
Led a team Stand Up Paddle Boarding 800km's through Sweden 2016

tribe amazon.jpeg
Kayaked the entire 6,800km's of the Amazon River 2015 (The Ashkanika tribe in Peru, held at gunpoint initially)

body building.jpg
Aesthetic Fitness Model Los Angeles 2014


Professional Muay Thai fight Thailand 2014 (1st episode of mini series on youtube)
This is the first thing I filmed. Quit my job in finance and headed to Thailand to train and see if I could become good enough to have a fight)

game for a future.jpg
World Record Holder longest game of 5-aside football 2013. We raised near $20k USD for Volunteer Uganda, the final score was 873 vs 578

Mountain Tarran.jpg
Climbed Mont Blanc France 2013

I'm from Tasmania, Australia, well actually a little Island called Bruny Island just off Tasmania. I dreamt of playing professional football (soccer), all my life and after working a few jobs back to back brought a one way ticket from Tasmania to England a couple of weeks after I turned 18. I set about trying to make my dream a reality.
I failed, I played semi-pro for a few teams in London, England for 4 years.

From here I became a Personal Trainer in Vancouver Canada and eventually moved into Investment Banking Head Hunting working in finance in London for nearly 6 years. It was here that I learnt a lot more about the world and what world I wanted to live in. I thought there must be more to life than this and set about doing a bunch of adventures and getting people to join in along the way.

In-between adventures I'm working as a Head Chef of a Gastro pub in London, England.

Crypto currencies are fascinating especially the blockchain technology. They give me hope in a rather crazy world at the moment 😀

If you'd like to see some of my adventures, videos, blogs and pictures give me a follow. I'm happy to fail and learn and go again. I'd rather try and fail than never have tried at all. Dream as big as I can and go through hell to try and make it happen.

Thanks and look forward to seeing what everyone on here is up to.

Cheers - Tarran Kent-Hume

Sort:  

Welcome :) Would you be able to post a verification picture with a steemit logo or sth like that? :)

Yeah I can do. In a new post or as a reply on here?

Have done both 👍 IMG_2587.JPG

Welcome Tarran

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi buzzfeedvideo here from youtube just converted to steemit I have followed you and upvoted, give me a follow back if you like our youtube content, thanks.

Congratulations @tarran! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

That's awesome, welcome to steemit, I hope you love it! Following you now, hopefully you do the same for me

I like I like fitness so I will follow you and I will be outstanding also I like to know place far from my country so I will be attentive to your adventures there I will follow you friend I hope to see you soon welcome and thank you !!

Hello tarran, welcome to Steemit! :-)

thanks :)

Well travelled and experienced. Very cool! This inspired me of how to write #introduceyourself :D

STEEMIT B.png

Wow, welcome to Steemit, @tarran! I'm so impressed by everything you've done so far! You've really accomplished a lot! Some day I actually hope to do what you've done, I also have a thirst for adventure and anything daring, really.

While I may not be that into competitive sports, I'm absolutely into working out, swimming, hiking or doing anything outdoors. I'm planning to start MMA or maybe just Muay Thai soon, actually!

I'm definitely looking forward to your future posts, I know you'll have a lot to share with us here in this platform!

Cheers Cruziana, yeah it's been a hell of a ride for some time now. Enjoying pushing myself and seeing what my human capabilities are. I was a little apprehensive before starting Muay Thai but absolutely loved the entire experience, think you will as well. Go for it :)

Awesome! I'm super excited to start, just looking for the right place to go to. Do you plan on trying out other hobbies or things in the future?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55