Hello Steemit world! Who I am

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Well, I really do not know where to began as I am new to blogging and do apologize if I am approaching this wrong.
So, Hello from Florida! my name is Tan.

IMG_0188.JPG

I was introduced to this by just researching about cryptocurrency then realize that steemit was a very good source of information and has a community with an abundance of knowledge to back it up.
This year I was also introduced to the most wonderful thing there is that life has to offer, My son Ashton.
{64db5fa0-28fc-4fda-a510-176d8be180f4}_6BW.jpg
And boy! has it been a journey, it was discovery and learning, late nights, tears of joy, frustration, amazement, zombie mode, smiles to no end, seeing him grow from the palm of my hands to cradling him and seeing him crawl, there is nothing like experiencing what he has offered us, he has been our little angel and so much more.
IMG_0001 (2).JPG

I would hope I can impact this community as much as our baby son has to us,
with much love and care to you from our family, cheers!

IMG_0113.JPG

~there are so many gifts you can give to the world, it just starts with you.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit :)

@animal-lovers

hi thanks, I have my Dog Kai as well

Welcome to steemit @tantrum . Wish you a great journey here! :)

thanks for the greeting =), I like your page and pictures!

Your welcome and thank you for going through my profile!
Be friends :)

Welcome to Steemit, @tantrum. Good introduction post. Your son is beautiful, good luck being a new dad and yes, Steemit is a wonderful platform to learn more about cryptocurrencies. Hope you'll do well here and have fun. Cheers!

Thanks for the the wishes @firepower upvoted

Congratulations @tantrum! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

hello were you born in florida?

no, I was not, I was raised there but born in Vietnam

vietnam war asylum?

Nice to have ya in the community, I have 5 kids myself, so I know exactly what you was refering too.
There is lot's of knowledge on here as well as b.s., so have fun and watch out for scammers.
I upvoted you and gave you a resteem to get you going ;)
MrEasyFix_bottom_thank_you.gif

O wow 5 kids! I would'nt think I be able to handle them lol, thanks for the upvote!

It's not as hard as it sounds, especially when they get to the age they can pretty much take care of themselves.

Congratulations @tantrum! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

thankyou for the great tips! ill keep that in mind

You are really a great photographer, you have quite a very good photo shots. ^_^ Good luck to you in steemit , i have followed you. Thank you.

thanks! yeah sometimes those random pictures come out looking good.

ahhaha.. surely it is.. =)

Nice to meet you, @tantrum! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thankyou! i have followed you as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74