Weird event at my house...

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit, this is my first post i am not really good at writing about my self so i decided to write about this weird thing that happened at my house last week.

I was just sitting in my room chilling and watching some TV when the doorbell rang. I thought there was someone downstairs so I thought someone would open the door (I still live with my parents & my little brother), but 20 seconds later someone rang the bell twice simultaneously. Thinking there might be nobody home, I finally decided to go downstairs to open the door.

I opened the door and saw a familiar old man, he shook my hand and I realised he was a family member of mine (I have a pretty big family so I don't know everyone very well). I let him in and after a minute of talking he asked if he could use the bathroom.

The answer was yes of course, so I showed him the way to the bathroom. It looked like he was relieved he found a place where he could go to the bathroom, he entered the bathroom, closed the door and I heard him lock it.

So there I was, waiting in the living room watching some soccer/football (whatever you like to call it) waiting on the man to leave the bathroom.

After about 10 minutes I heard him flush the toilet.

10 Minutes later i heard him flush the toilet again. It is like when you eat something from a bad restaurant and got so much stomach ache that you have to flush multiple times.

After about 25 minutes not leaving the bathroom, I was kinda worried. He was old and might have problems so I decided to check on him, just to make sure the man was fine.

I walked to the bathroom door and said something like this:

"Hey, is everything ok in there?"

The man did not reply, so again I said:

"Is everything going ok?"

Again, no reply. I also did not hear anything. At this point on I was getting real worried, as there might have happened something to him. I started knocking the door loudly. But still, no reply; no noises or anything.

I decided to actually take action. Our door doesn't have a key but it has exactly this sort of system.

With this lock system, even when it is locked, you can still open the door a little bit to see the room. The problem is the toilet is positioned a way I can only see the shower and not the toilet itself.

So after opening the door a bit I said again:

"Are you there?"

Still no reply, and he couldn't have missed my voice as the door was opened a bit. What I did realise that there was an awful smell; like someone didn't flush the toilet after taking a big dump.

I am 21 years old, but I am small for my age & so are my hands & I put my hand into the small opening and I try to force the chain to leave the lock. I keep wiggling the chain, and after about 1 minute, the door unlocks.

I slowly opened the door (i was scared, what if the man collapsed or something I was home alone) and saw there was no one inside. What I did notice that the window was open. (the window is positioned at the street side.)

The first thing I did was flushed the toilet. It was full with poop (really) so I had to flush it twice and I manually had to assist the flushing by pouring buckets of water in the toilet so it would flush easier.

I took some air conditioner and sprayed (it didn’t help much though) and after that I looked at the window, where you can see my street. It was pretty late and there were not much people, only my neighbour and his kids playing basketball. I closed the window, and walked out of the bathroom; i went straight to the door to the street and I asked my neighbour if he saw an old man.
The answer was no. I really didn't know what to do so I just went inside & back to my room.

20 Minutes later, I hear my mother yelling from downstairs, like a real irritated voice. I go downstairs and I see my mom and dad standing at the bathroom. I walk towards the door and my parents come raging at me.

The scent was really bad; it was a mixture of the air conditioner and the poop (real weird, but it smelled really bad).

They directly start to ask questions, about why there was such a horrible smell. After telling them the story, they didn't believe me, because I didn't know the old mans name(don't know my family well, like said before) and they thought I was the one behind it and just didn't want to tell the truth, because it is an embarassing situation.

Until today, I have not seen the old man. I live in a very small town in The Netherlands (also a very very small country).The people here in the neighbourhood know each other well, like a small community and I would normally see the old man once in a week or twice but I havent seen him since then.

The legend says the man is still ruining other people's toilets.

Hope you had a good read!

Sort:  

wellcome

A good title can be: The mysterious sheeter

Welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations @tanje123! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!


"Three things cannot be long hidden: the sun, the moon, and the truth." Buddha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55