You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Steemit Registration Process 2018 - 😇Good and 👿 Bad!!

Thanks for your comment and sharing your experience @ivars. From your comment, this is my understanding that during the signup process, you received only sms code (No email verification). Then, after 4 days you received email from steemit to inform you that your account is approved. Please let me know, if I got it right.

My friends and family members, whom I introduced to Steemit and still waiting for approval after couple of weeks without any email confirmation or verification from steemit.

Sort:  

First they sent me an email with a link I had to click to verify, then I had to give them a phone number and they sent me an sms to my phone with a code I had to enter on a web page, then they said they would send me an email when I was approved. It was that last approval that took 4 days. It was more involved, cumbersome, and time consuming than setting up access to my bank account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54