Hi I am Jack, this is my introduction on Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

Hello everyone I am Jack; I am from Venice, Italy and I am a guitar player.
I've heard about Steemit from a friend of mine. He told me: "I think that in this site people would appreciate the songs that you've composed".
I must say that I am quite bad in beeing "social", but then I finally subscribed and so here I am!
I have already published some posts and I've loved the community since the first impression: people are very welcoming and ready to help by offering numerous contests and events.
In fact thanks to a comment on my cover of "Sound of Silence" by @luzcypher I had the opportunity to join into two editions of OpenMic, a contest for musicians and singers where you can find lot of covers and original songs that makes everyone love the atmosphere that only music can create.
It was satisfying to get appreciations for my music, and I am very excited for the future.


However I don't publish only posts about music; I really love science and computer graphic too.
3 mounths ago I finished a CG school named BigRock that has opened my mind: I've been face to face with the technologies of the future, from VFX to Virtual Reality, and it was really cool.
So sometimes I also have some works to share to recieve opinions, and I hope you'll enjoy them :)

image.png

In the other hand I am an admirer of the Universe in all Its forms and everyday I'm curious to see if there have been some important discoveries (and, trust me, there always are).
It's irritating to see how often medias and TV programs inform people only about politics, economy or sport and not about lot of studies and projects that will change our society and the quality of our life, and sometimes also about warnings for the health of our planet that lot of people ignore.

So, I hope that with this post I'll find many steemians to discuss and get many opinions about what I compose/create.

Good luck to everyone for your Steem adventure,
Jack

Sort:  

Hey and welcome to steemit, I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :)

fantastic to have you here! i promote music as well here on steemit if you have any original songs you would like to enter into the latest project check it out here
https://steemit.com/music/@soundlegion/steemit-artist-music-compilation-v-1-musicians-songwriters-rappers-bands-submit-your-quality-original-track-deadline-july-1st
following you now and upvoted

Thank you for your welcome :) It will be exciting to join in your project!

Welcome! Great to meet you :) Upvoted & following.

Thank you for your support! Following you too :)

Big welcome mate. I really like that virtual building, it really reminds me of the graphics on Final Fantasy VII, the buildings and backgrounds on that game always captured my imagination. And funnily enough the guitar piece that you entered into this week's open mic also reminded me of the music from that game..! Did you ever play it? Or am I just thinking too much about it at the moment... haha maybe I need to go back and play it again.

Thank you! Seen it just now :)

Welcome Jack :) I wish you a wonderful time on this platform ;)

Upvoted & welcome to the steemit community!
Like your take on things, guess you are a big fan of Neil d. Tyson as well haha. So always interested in creative, diverse and musical people so will leave you a follow. Planning on uploading some of my piano videos in the future as well.
So if you find the time check out my profile and follow back if you like.
Cheers, Tjark!

Thank you! Sure I am interested ad musicians we must support esce other! Followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70