#IntroduceMyself ... Lets talk about Brazil?

Hi Everyone!

I'm super excited to finally join Steemit! First of all, I would like to introduce myself:

My name is Tamara and I am a 24-year-old Brazilian girl. I was born in Brasília, capital of Brazil (bet that some of you didn’t know that haha) and there I graduated in Communication and Marketing.

carnival profile - cópia.jpg
(This is me in Rio de Janeiro's Carnival)

catedral.jpg
(This is a night view from Brasília's cathedral)

Last year I moved to Europe to do a Master Degree, but it turned out to be a year not only of studies but also of many travels, a lot of great stories and so much self-knowledge.

Moving to Europe and being away from my home country made me realize how much I love Brazil and how little people know about it (because it is distant, expensive to travel there and so big that it is almost impossible for a foreigner to know everything about it).

For those reasons, I thought that I should write about Brazil here and try to spread our culture and our landscapes to everyone that is interested in.

mapa mundi.jpg
(Get your passport and let's travel to Brazil)

What do you think about it? Would you like to know more about my country? Please let me know if you are interested in and write in the comments questions that you have, topics that you would like to know or even Brazilian recipes that you tried to cook and didn't go well haha.

I will end this post with some reasons why you should go to (or at least know more about) my beautiful country :D

pagevibe_34015237_1624172524376285_8094378417824202752_n.jpg
(To get in touch with nature in Santa Bárbara Waterfall - Cavalcante, Goiás)

pagevibe_34395137_257616734803924_6024951947843338240_n.jpg
(To be amazed by Lençóis Maranhenses, Maranhão)


(Those are two reasons: 1- to listen to Brazilian Funk and 2- to do the Fitdance - which I will have to explain later haha)

mate-2.jpg
(To discover what is this guy selling)

pão de queijo.jpg
(To eat pão de queijo - or cheese bread in english)
.
.
.
And there are a lot more!

Hope to talk to you again soon
Ig: @tamaramontijo

Sort:  

HA ha, nice tempting post. Brazil has been on my radar for a long time... I guess it will be there when I get around to it. I heard a story... that Americans from the Confederate States fled to Brazil during the civil war, and they still speak English the way it was spoken in the 1860s. Have you heard of this, or is it just a legend??? Obrigada.
BTW Where did you study, Portugal, or elsewhere??

Nice! You have to go there! You won't regret it. Wow, that is new information for me. You see... I will learn a lot here as well hehe. I searched about it and it seems to be true that we have this community, but I don't think that they speak old English.

Here is my font of information: https://www.vice.com/en_us/article/gq8ae9/welcome-to-americana-brazil-0000580-v22n2, but some day I will try to write about it for you!

Yes, I am studing in Portugal :)

I'm traveling in Portugal. Thanks for posting that link.

Nice to meet You, Tamara! I really liked your introductory post. Welcome to our community. I really want to know more about Your country, culture, traditions. I am from Russia and I have a great desire to visit Your beautiful country. I hope to learn a lot more from your stories. I wish You success and new friends :)

Hey! Nice to meet you, @madlenfox! Thanks a lot, it is really good to know that you liked my post and that you want to know more about Brazil :D Whenever you go visit, please, feel free to talk to me and ask advice. Brazil is a big country and it has places to all kind of tastes. I really want to go to Russia one day as well.

Thank you @tamaramontijo ! It's very nice :). I will definitely come to Your blog again. I'm waiting For your new stories :)

Hi Tamara,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

Thank you @luppers! I am really glad that you liked it.

I am really excited to show my culture to the Steemit community. I am still learning how the platform works with all this upvoting and everything, but I will learn soon haha.

Thanks for the support and I am following you back :)

Thank you, Tamara, for the kind words!

I am excited to see that you have to share!

I am always here to help!

If you continue to engage and provide detailed and positive comments about my content I will continue to upvote your comments, so that you can gain SBD!

I have upvoted your comment, 100%!

Luppers

Two things come to mind when I hear Brazil: football and Brazilian wax :D Would love to eat that cheese bread yummm!

Hahaha that's true! The football is always mentioned. Brazilian carnival, samba and women butts are usually mentioned as well. Hope that I can break the stereotypes and show different things that we have :D

Nice to meet you @iffat!

Yes please! I loved your intro and looking forward to more posts from you.

Its nice to meet you too! :)

Hi Tamara what a great intro post and welcome to steemit! Hope you have a great time and continue to share your content with us! I’m keen to learn more about Brazil that’s not mass media and get it from a real
Brazilian! I’m also in the marketing field and I’m
Always keen to talk shop so look forward to engaging with you! Have a good one!

Hi @chekohler! Thank you! It means a lot to know that you liked it.

Nice that you are from the same field as me. Hope that you like my content and feel free to suggest anything. I will follow you back and hope that we stay in touch :)

Loading...

Welcome to the world of Steemit!

Watch my stream at


Friendly tip: Steemit works best with Brave Browser

Bem-vinda ao Steem! Prazer, Ferdov.
Come to Brazil!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, Ferdov!

hahah i also started today! :D

Nice, @meek609! And what are your interests?

welp! basically, I do some art stuffs hahaha typical music, games etc - posted some things on my blog ahaha. And oh! You look so gorgeous!

Nice! I am already following you to know more about your stuffs hehe. Oh! Thanks a lot. I am really flattered :) And you are a really great artist as I can see from your posts. Congratulations

Bem vindo!! ;)

Obrigada, @snowyknight! Do you speak portuguese?

De nada... :) Obrigado a voce!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58