Wooo...Is it steemy in here!?!steemCreated with Sketch.

Naww! It's just me.... a quick intro is in order here!

Friends call me Tam, and you should too. Florida is my home state where I work a full time job (yuk lol) and pretend like I know how to garden. Got me a wiener dog and some chickens....yep, life is good!

I landed here on steemit a couple weeks ago at the urging of @marketreport. I've been thankful since the day I arrived. It's a social media platform like no other, where it doesn't pay to be a troll lol. The atmosphere here is welcoming and nurturing, full of encouraging people sharing knowledge without fear of being displaced in the social hierarchy. There truly is room for everyone.

My interests are as wide as the skies and no topic is off limits. I am currently immersing myself in self-reliance, sustainability and crypto. Feel free to follow and upvote if you are so inclined.

WIN_20170522_125744.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome and congratulations on your first post. Enjoy your time on the platform. Since finding it myself, it has truly been fantastic.

Thanks for the welcome! I think it's fantastic as well!

The 5th day of the 22nd month!
Bah! Your whole calendar system is counter intuitive!
:)

LOL You're right about that! Thanks so much!

It's a great old place and welcome!

Thanks so much @meesterboom! I like your nearsighted lion lol.

So do I! Lol! No worries. Honest, stick with it. It takes a bit of time to get a following but you will love it

Florida in the house! Welcome!

Woo nice @condra! Thanks so much for the welcome!

Welcome on Steemit @tamaralovelace! Have fun!

Thanks so much for the welcome!

Welcome to steemit!
Upvoted!
Pls follow me @digitaldollar and upvote my current and future posts. Will follow you as well!

Thanks so much for the welcome @digitaldollar. Followed~

Following you as well!

You are going to love it here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks so much! Followed @bitgeek :)

Hi Tam! Welcome to steemit, and good luck here!:) Nice to meet you!:)

Thanks so much @inber! for the warm welcome :) Nice to meet you as well!

Welcome to Steemit Tamara! Glad for you that you have found a bridge hopefully to more greener pastures beyond the corporate world. :)

Thank you so much @gatmi! I hope so, too lol

Welcome to the steemit community. I think if I was still working I would have to fit this in on a schedule. I could lose all track of time and forget to go to work LOL!

I know!! LOL Thanks so much for the welcome!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68