Hola from northern Spain! A little introduction to me.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago


Buenas dias todos! A hearty hello from the beautiful province of Asturias. I am a Brit just moved over with my lovely wife and our two feegles and this blog will be about how we settle in, our search for land and our adventures living a low impact, hopefully of-grid lifestyle. I am NOT an ex-pat. I have no plans to move back to the UK anytime soon. I am a British immigrant and will be speaking as one, building a life for us here in my new country.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

oh it's good to meet you! what is your wife's name on steemit?

really lovely to hear your story (though it is so unfortunate with brexit) as you are finding so much new life in your move! excited to hear more about your rocket stove developments and thanks for teaching me the term smallholding. i like that.

welcome to the off grid homesteading steemit club! (lol just kidding there isn't a club, but welcome to the bunch of us :)) <3 Resteemed!

Thanks @mountainjewel, it's been such a pleasure diving in and meeting folks such as your goodself. Your writing and comments so far have really helped push me along with this. My wife is @olayar. She isn't very active at the moment, to many other things going on, but I have a feeling that will change in the next month or so. Then definitely keep an eye on her because her writing is incredible.

Nice Video Tom! You are going to make a fine vlogger :)
Its good to see you on Steemit too. I shall enjoy tracking your journey on here and throwing steempennies in your direction! x

Ta Baz, really glad to be here and see you flourishing. Anyone reading this has to check out @basilmarples for off the wall creativity.

Welcome to Steemit! We will be looking for land soon with similar goals. Only difference is we are in Alaska. We are following...

Hey @aktinyhome. We gave a thought to moving to Canada at one point, it might still happen if things don't work here. I love tiny homes but I don't think we could fit in one :p

You could be surprised... there is more room than I even thought.

Not with my two feegle running about. They would wreck the place whithin minutes and we would spend our entire time clearing up🤣

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch by following @sarinakhan

Thank you for a lovely welcome @sarinakhan

Your post has been featured in this week's curation @the-hearth.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you so much for the recognition guys. It means a huge amount to me. Been a hard day and this is just what I needed!

Welcome Tom. I moved from UK to Down Under. Spain seems a great place too. Hope to see more of your adventure

Hey @quochuy. Thanks for the welcome. I am really interested by your guides on worms. I have tried cultivating our own in the past with mixed results. My wife @olayar introduced me to you.

Thanks :-)
Vermicomposting is not always as easy as most people think. There are some simple rules to follow because worms are living creatures and require some care. If you have any questions, don't hesitate.

Welcome to the community. Creativity is contagious... pass it along. - Albert Einstein

Thanks @lopezdacruz, thats a great welcome and an awesome quote!

Hey @talltuk! I'm so glad you found your way here! I think your perspective is going to be fascinating!

Thank you so much @freedomtowrite, that is such a good welcome! I Hope so too.

Hello, feel welcomed to Steemit! I hope you really enjoy living in Asturias, I bet it is a beautiful place! I am from a closer country and I am very excited to read about your experiences, you have my follow ;)

Thanks @carinalopes. Where about a are you from?

Lovely! My brother and his wife have a Quinta in central Portugal around Benefits. They got caught in the autumn fires and lost a lot but are moving forward and rebuilding.

I am sorry about your loss but I am really glad you are rebuilding it!

Not me, my brother. It was bad but getting better.

Selamat bergabung di steemit kawan, semoga di steemit ini kita bisa saling mendukung, salam dari saya @iqbal-pase, berasal dari lhokseumawe, Aceh. Saya juga pemula disini, mohon dukunganya di postingan pertama saya ini

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@iqbal-pase/introduction-hi-stemians-i-m-iqbal-pase-a-new-comer-bilingual

ENGLISH
Congratulations to join in steemit friend, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, greetings from me @iqbal-pase, coming from lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am also a beginner here, please support it in my first post

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@iqbal-pase/introduction-hi-stemians-i-m-iqbal-pase-a-new-comer-bilingual

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67