Introducing Myself @ talesofthecrypto

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

“Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.”

― Oscar Wilde

What’s up peeps? I’m Kevin! I guess I’ll also be known as talesofthecrypto on here too from now on. Of course, feel free to use either name when referring to me. Nice to meet all of you through this digital web of awesomeness! I just kind of stumbled on this site and hid in the shadows for a bit before taking this leap with all of you. Yeah, I’m one of those guys. The shy, quiet-in-the-corner type at first. Then BAM! I never shut up (you’ve been warned). My background is in advertising and marketing, so you know I have my fair share of opinions.

I was one of those unfortunate students that graduated with their degree rightttt around that wrong moment when the housing bubble collapsed a decade ago. My timing is usually this impeccable. This luck of mine can be traced back to my first year in high school. The year the powers that be stopped allowing students to wear shorts to school. They also banned listening to headphones. I know right? How could one survive? My luck has never been the same since. But yes, I know, I know, first world problems.

Intro-Pic.jpg

After working in the marketing field for a while I decided to try my luck at day trading the stock market, which has in turn led me to trading cryptocurrencies, which has in turn has led me to this exact moment in time. I may live on ramen, but hey, at least I’m my own boss, right? That must count for something, no? Other than trading, I love to read, write, film, watch anything dealing with sports, work out, share some beers (this is an unfortunate coincidence this thought came right after I said, “work out”), find new anime’s to watch, explore any type of game and meet all types of people. That’s why taking this leap of faith and signing up on here was a no-brainer. I’m not one to shy away from talking about religion or politics either. As an important note, however, I’m not really a competitive person or debater. I just strive to stay humble in this world of chaos and I will never pretend to know all the answers. Having said that, I’m a very curious person. I’m open-minded and love to hear other open-minded opinions. After all, it’s a wasted day if you didn’t learn something new about yourself or the world around you.

At the end of the day I’m just a dude like every other dude trying to find their little dude way in this world. And I guess I can come closer to finding my place one post at a time on here… for better or worse. I guess that’s for you guys and gals to decide.

To be honest with all of you I’m not sure what I’m going to post on here just yet. I’m probably going to stick to what I know and share my interests with you in hopes I can be useful in some way to this site and to the community. Life, fitness, security, love, happiness and creating balance. Most of my posts will probably be related in some form or fashion to these topics. Maybe sharing great books with all of you and writing about them on why I think they could help you in your life? Maybe a book club of sorts? Hmmm we’ll just have to see! I’m also noticing some good opportunities to post in the trading, sports, games and anime sections on here so maybe you’re interested in those too. Stick around if you’d like. If not, I wish you the very best in your life’s ventures from one good human to another. But, I’m sure we’ll run into each other again :)

One last note: since I opened with a quote I think it would be in bad form not to close in one. So, I’ll leave you with one of my favorites.

“Spend each day trying to be a little wiser than you were when you woke up. Day by day, and at the end of the day-if you live long enough-like most people, you will get out of life what you deserve.”

― Charles T. Munger, Poor Charlie's Almanack: The Wit and Wisdom of Charles T. Munger

Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome talesofthecrypto, the more time I spend here the more I think that the overall architecture of this platform is truly amazing.

Hi Welcome to steemit! hope to see your post ;)

Thanks for the warm reception! Already working on it :D

hey welcome to steemit.

Ahhh a dietitian nutritionist? I have much to learn from you!

glad to have you here, Cant wait to see more from you.

Hey good sir, thank ya! Looking forward to seeing some of your writings as well

What's up Kevin, welcome to Steemit! Whether your post is going to be about life, fitness, love, making pizza or petting lions this community will be behind you. Followed and looking forward to your future posts. Keep in touch.

I'm tempted to edit and add "petting lions " to my list now...if only that was a tag on here!

Welcome To Steemit! You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following!

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

Best Of Luck!

Thanks Jimmy, you are followed good sir! Excited to get started and appreciate the heads up!

Can't beat a good Munger quote. Welcome, hope you enjoy it here.

Welcome friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98