Introuduction to Double D - take it to 2

Hello from New York!

My name is Erin and I've been working in television and film for the last 13 years, freelance. Sounds like a fancy way of saying unemployed but actually (thankfully) I've been steadily employed in an industry that I really enjoy. I've always loved movies and television and when I discovered I could actually help to make them, I knew this path was for me.

A few years ago, I realized that while I really liked doing what I did, my creative self fell to the wayside. I was surrounded by numbers and contracts and I wasn't writing or creating anything I was proud of for me. I was helping others projects come to light which was great! But I've always wanted to do my own thing. So I decided it was time to start making time for my own projects. And take it to 2 was born!

For the past 4 years now, I've been working with a partner on a podcast - take it to 2 - that allows me to express myself and to have fun while I do it! We've been lucky enough to have a great following and have been featured on a few different sites as up and coming podcasters. Our shows range from pop culture, to news, to our own experiences in the television/film industry. In fact, the name comes from "walkie talkie speak" on a film set. We are pretty excited about it and the creative path it's led us down.

I'm excited to have the steemit community listen and help us to make it better. Fair warning, it's definitely NSFW, but it's all in good fun and we like to talk about anything and everything. We're called take it to 2 and you can find us on iTunes, podbean, sound cloud and stitcher. I'm hoping to post our shows on my blog, but I'm still figuring all of this out!

IMG_1204 copy.jpeg

Double D and Big G

Follow me @ekpickle and Follow us @takeitto2 and Follow Big G @agbaba

Sort:  

Nice to see you on steemit :D
Have a nice day.

Thanks @steemik! You too!

Hello Erin, welcome to Steemit, enjoy :-)

Thanks! Only love for Erin but not me?

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steem :) Hope you have an amazing time on this site. Never give up :) I'm an aspiring actor in the industry myself @takeitto2

Good for you. Let us know if you have any questions about the biz as we both still work and are closely tied to film and tv.

Welcome to steemit!
I M Also New In steemit Follow me
Your Article Is best
Thanks For Post This Article Today Is First Day in #Steemit!
@Johnsmit

Thanks so much for your support. If you liked our post you should listen to our show!

Followed and upvoted! Hopefully I get a follow back!

Thanks for the support!

Hey @takeitto2 , would love to offer you a slot on my podcast sometime.

It is about people doing remarkable things, whether entrepreneurs or not.
Where we talk about what you are doing, believe in and what difference you are making in the world.
It is part youtube channel where the mission is to help 1,000,000 entrepreneurs become remarkable, and the podcast acts as a way to share stories and connect with people.

Here is the playlist of the existing episodes: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5CpCNPna6p95oJfKPew0N3ZT0k-khdgg

It is audio only over skype. Would love you to come on the show and talk about yourself. Does this sound of interest to you?

Hello! What a lovely offer and of course we are interested. Feel free to reach out to us at [email protected]

Thank you again... we like nothing more than talking :)

Email sent.

Do you have your podcasts on YouTube?

So fuuny you bring up youtube...we are in the planning stages of having our own channel where we would record our shows. The best parts of our podcast is actually seeing our reactions when we are caught off guard by a topic or being silly. Stay tuned and give us a follow...as we will publish all info here on steemit first.

Best of luck in your planning stage. Followed ;-)

WELCOME ABOARD THE STEEMIT! :)

Hope you will enjoy your stay here! Let us all make memories that will last a lifetime!

FULL STEEM AHEAD!


DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Thanks for the warm welcome to the community!!

@takeitto2 - Welcome to the steemit Community. Its an honor to see very talented people coming to Steemit platform. I like your post. I hope you will enjoy your stay here.

Stay Connected!

For more details on the contest click here!

We are super excited to be on here officially! Thanks for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79