This is me introducing myself!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I found out about Steemit through the grapevine. No, not literally but there may have been some wine involved ;)

Reading about these introductory posts, I guess I'm supposed to tell you all a little bit about myself? Here it goes. I'm a book enthusiast, book reviewer, blogger at The Slick Writing Corner and indie author of the Tompkin's School trilogy.


What do I read?

I enjoy reading fantasy books, but occasionally will pick up a nonfiction now and then. It's good to mix it up. A few of my favorite indies include The Book of Em: The Last Gatekeeper by Richard Brant, Secrets of The Mind by E.J. Bennett, and The Recipient by Dean Mayes to name a few. You can find my to-read list here on Goodreads.


What Am I interested in?

I'm interested to see how the indie book world can branch out here on Steemit and I'm excited to be right here watching the whole thing go down!

So...at this point I pretty much feel like I've divulged everything about me. Tell me about you and the books you love!

Oh! I almost forgot the most important part of introducing myself. Here's me, holding up a sign for some reason. Apparently it's the thing to do.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit:). I am not a book reader but literally all my friends read books and so I am able to learn certain things from them. Lets see what you can contribute here and I hope you enjoy part of being this community:D.

That's awesome! It's good to have friends with a wide range of interests so that we can learn about new things. That's how I've heard of many of the books I read! Thanks for welcoming me here!

Hi and welcome! Once you establish your following, you can do some amazing things here on steemit. Just remember, it is not a sprint, it is a marathon :)

I hate sprints anyways ;) thanks for the advice!

Welcome to the community dear @tabislick ! Happy Steeming !!

Welcome to steemit @tabislick. You'll do great here. And, yes, there is wine involved from time to time.

welcome to steemit @tabislick

It is a pleasure for you to join us on this awesome platform. Looking forward to your posts.

You can participate in the 50 word story contest for new steemians for a chance to win Big

Wow! Thank you so mich for sharing that with me. I'll check it out!

Welcome to steemit.
I love reading too.

Awesome! What genres do you enjoy reading?

welcome to steemit...^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55