Lets try this again...Hello Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


                    18121018_10155329629994235_6451882386004704948_o.jpg


Hello Steemit community! I'm Alex and I am currently living in Queensland, Australia. I normally reside in the UK but I am out here for work. I get a lot of opportunities to travel with work which is great as it makes for great photos! I work in the Film industry in VFX and have done so for 2 years. My interests include Crypto which I have had a heavy interest in for a year now but have been an avid lurker (ready to give something back and learn a lot more). I also have an interest in Photography and Music Production.

I discovered Steemit recently and think you guys have such a good thing going on here and am very excited to be using the platform.

Look forward to being part of the Steemit community and writing about Crypto and whatever interests me at the time!

           20067654_10155630604119235_59843254_n.jpg

     Here are a few images I snapped the other weekend at Burleigh Heads
                                        Sony alpha 6500 with a 24mm Sigma art lens

DSC00410.jpg


DSC00414.jpg


DSC00421-2.jpg


DSC00427.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I just started today, too! I'm still trying to get a Profile picture loaded but have been struggling. Welcome to Steemit. I'll follow you!

Hey there @greenie. Exciting isn't it! I haven't got round to adding my profile picture. I'll take a look now, what part are you struggling with? Welcome to you too! Followed back

In order to put pictures in a post, it allows you to add them directly from the device, so I was able to do that. The profile pic asks for a URL. I tried 3 different sites, trying to add my personal pictures so they'd be online and have a URL, but nothing worked. I tried steemimg.com, imgsafe.com, and tinypic.com. Tinypic allowed me to upload my photo, but then the URL doesn't show anything in my profile pic. It's just blank.

Welcome @synergyslik to Steemit. Let us narrow the World from Steemit by real person and good content. Please follow me @Thaokhanh
Upvote

Welcome! Very cool introduction! Will follow :)

Welcome to Steemit hope you'll like it like I do, nice dog by the way, vote & follow from me.
Steem on Dibaco from the little Netherlands

amazing photos! welcome! you are great!

Thanks for the kind words @quantumdragon happy to be here!

those are amazing pics thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Welcome to steemit fellow traveler. I am looking at Australia as a possible trip after South America, make sure to have a blast over there! Good attempt to re-introduce yourself after last one, let´s hope this one takes on.

Definitely make the trip @anomadsoul Australia is beautiful. Queensland especially, I have been on a few hikes since being here and didn't realise the beauty of Australia. Are you currently travelling SA? Thanks :)

Woww outstanding pictures
welcome dear to steem. i follow you now
you can also follow me and vote my all posts. thanks
have a great meeting

Thanks @hafeezusman much appreciated. What do you steem about? I'll be sure to give you a follow

Welcome to the steemit family! :D

Great pictures, especially the puppy dog one, he/she is lovely. :D

Thanks @frostyamber
So that's Jasper, he was lovely. A 15 year old pup that adopted me and a friend while we were sitting by the coast. He came and sat his head on my legs haha

Awe, dogs are such wonderfully smart and loving animals. :D They don't want much, just some petting here and there and of course food, water and love and in return they are so loyal and loving... :D Everyone should be blessed with having a dog in their lives. :D

Beautiful photos! How did you learn photography?

Thanks @queencyn. Mostly self taught, just grab a camera and get going! Best way I learn is to be doing what i'm learning. There are tons of resources out there to give you a headstart e.g. youtube tutorials. But I think the best way is to just get out there and do it. Especially for something creative like photography :) Are you a photographer yourself?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41