Introducing myself, an Israeli millennial, living a typically atypical life

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians!



I'm not big on having my picture taken, so here's a picture of my cat instead. (Feel free to ignore my thumb and comment on my awesome Star Wars pants)

A Little About Me

I'm SYLD. I'm 27, and I live in a smallish city in Israel.
@techslut introduced me to Steemit, and I've been lurking here for a few weeks now, trying to work up the courage to write something.

My life is fairly normal. I live with my partner, and our cat, Harlequin, or Harley (pictured above) and our dog , Kelev (pictured on the right). I have a fairly regular 9 -5 job (well, it's really 8-5, except on Tuesdays, when it's 10:30 - 7, but you know what I mean) as a computer technician at the municipality. The job is pretty interesting at times, and I'll probably write about it on occasion.

Things I'll Post here

Wow, there's so much good content on here, I don't know how I'll be able to compete with it, but I'll definitely try. I'll mostly be sharing interesting things that I've seen or experienced. There'll also be the occasional picture that I took, mostly of Harley and Kelev. Maybe there'll be some pieces of code that I wrote (I'm learning Java as part of a really special program I'll share about at some point) and the odd recipe and/or picture of food.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Speaking of food, here's a picture of the soup I made yesterday:

There isn't much to the recipe; it's mostly vegetables, with a little bit of chicken fat to give it flavor while using less soup powder. I usually use carrots, zucchini, celery root, and onions. It's really easy to make and really good as a quick meal when there isn't enough time or energy to cook something. We ground it up afterward with a stick blender. My partner prefers it that way because she can't see that it's made almost entirely out of vegetables she doesn't like. The soup looks really bad when it's blended, so there's no picture.

»»-------------¤-------------««

That's it for now. I hope I didn't ramble too much, it's a thing I tend to do. I'll try to make this at least a weekly thing. Let's see how well I can keep up with that.

All the pictures in this post were taken by me, and are therefore mine. Please don't use them without permission.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @syld!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot

Hi! I am your greating bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock!
You can also upvote this comment if you enjoy it! 🦄🦄🦄

Bienvenido a la gran familia Steemit, tienes la oportunidad de crecer, recibiendo clases de Negocios, Liderazgo, arte, poesía y comunicación, por eso te invito a participar en esta importante escuela.
Únete aquí
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Welcome to the great Steemit family, you have the opportunity to grow, receiving business classes, Leadership, art, poetry and communication, so I invite you to participate in this important school.
Join here
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

Enlace: https://steemit.com/@nellita66Steemit_Schools_LOGO.gif

https://discord.gg/Kkbkewk

Ingresa aquí para detalles.
https://steemit.com/steemschools/@nellita66/steem-schools-ultimate-challenge-5000-sbd-prize-steem-schools-invitation

Hi, syld! Wish you a very happy journey here on this platform :) Be happy!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to steemit @syld. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to the mess, girl! Be sure to add a link in the Israeli steemit facebook group. <3

Hey welcome to steem it , upvoted u .

Hey Syld, welcome here on steemit :). Nice introduction.

Thank you. I worked hard on it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64103.87
ETH 2762.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65