You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mafe and the inconvenience of being born

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

You are a student. Yet you have time to be here on steemit? Maybe studying medicine does not consume as much time as other subjects?

I’m sorry to preach...but you have the rest of your life ahead of you. If you pass your exams, your whole life can be better.

The younger you learn, the longer it will be valuable to you.

You should be 110% on your studies. 0% on everything else. No internet, no tv, no parties, no friends, no talking to your ex-.

My age is greater than my steemit reputation. I’m just some old fuddy duddy preaching. My career is nearly over. I can waste time on steemit.

I am comfortable thanks to exam qualification, knowledge, hard work and experience gained in my early 20s. At your age I cancelled everything to get my exams. That’s what changed my life.

Well it’s not my problem - it’s yours.

Sorry to say but I am shocked.

I will give you a big upvote, so you know I mean the best for you, but I don’t want to encourage you to be on here for the money in future. It’s a one-off. Good luck with the rest of your life.

Sort:  

Hey! thanks I appreciate your concern. Maybe I let my introduction sound like I don't take serious my carrer. What you do not know is that my grades are doing great, i'm also involved in scientific research and have published work, wich had lead me to be part of national congresses (Even i'm just 21). Also I'm an active volunteer in public health programs in my comunity. But I believe a person is more than just one thing, it's not healthy, "trust me i'm a doctor". I really mean it when I said I genuinely like to write, I'm not concidering doing this as a full time job, I have my priorities in order. I see it as a fun experiment. I'll leave you with this quote from Dr. José de Letamendi (1889-1946) - who was also a philosopher, anthropologist, violinist, pedagogue and painter - "The doctor who only knows Medicine not even Medicine knows"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50