Who am I?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi everyone,

I’m a new member of the Steemit community since a few days and so I thought ‘I should introduce myself’. So here it goes!

I’m Shirley and I’m 29 years old. I live in the Netherlands and I work as a Service Center Coach. But the most important thing of all: I’m pregnant and me and my husband are expecting our first child in April (a baby boy). So exciting (and also a little scary)!

At the moment I don’t have any real hobbies (but who knows, maybe posting on Steemit might become my new hobby). In the past I’ve had a bunch of hobbies. My first one was playing the flute and I quickly moved on to take ballet and horse riding lessons. I quit ballet after a while, but continued horse riding for 6 years. Coming from a family where music is very important (my dad teaches guitar), I started missing making music. And so I quit horse riding and started playing the drums (I had a very cool purple drum kit). I quit drumming after a few years due to a lack of time.
Nowadays the things I do for fun are shopping and reading blogs about motherhood (after all, I gotta be prepared) and gadgets (smartphones in particular have my interest).

If you ask which topics are gonna be my main focus on Steemit, I honestly have to say I don't know for sure yet. For now I will mostly write about me almost becoming a mom, awaiting motherhood and everything that comes along with it. Although, it is possible that I will post an article about a new and upcoming gadget every now and then or that I will write about some other stuff. I like to keep several options open ;-).

Anyhow, I am looking forward to sharing my (useful and less useful) thoughts with you.

Talk to you soon!

Shirley

7E776E67-1E15-4EA5-BA3F-09AD732D76E2.jpeg

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @swirls upvote :)

Thank you!

Welcome to steemit family ! Best of luck for being parents in April

Thanks! :)

Nice post. Looking forward to read more! Welcome to the Steemit club :)

Welcome! I'm new too. I just joined last night. Congratulations on your new little one arriving. You will have much to learn and share about motherhood for sure. I have 2 children so I know what it's like! Keep your own creativity going because you'll be busy. Have fun with this and see you around.

Welcome here @swirls hope you will enjoy being here

Thank you!

You are very much welcome dear @swirls happy for your blessings. Take care of your baby angel soon.

Welcome on Board @swirls, may you steem all the way to the moon. Best wishes on your baby's arrival in April! Take care😊

That’s sweet, thanks

hi Shirley, welcome to steemit :)

Thanks, I feel very welcome already :)

Welcome on Steemit
Exciting times ahead for you with baby on the way and understandably a bit scary

But it will give you a lot to write about so a good time to join Steemit
You will find here is a much more caring community than what you have experienced on any other social media or blogging site

Have fun be real and Steem on

Thank you, I feel very welcome already :)

That’s great 😃

welcome to steemit, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, and get to know each other, i think you are a very good writer, i am waiting for your best work in this steemit, best regards i drive, if you like my comment follow and voice, I will do the same

Thank you for the compliment!

Welcome to this steemit family ! i hope you enjoy here and You will love it. @arvindkumar Follow Upvote Resteem

Thanks 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49