Fastest women’s marathon

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

image
might be an asthmatic with an awkward gait and unorthodox nodding style, but Cheshire’s mighty Paula Jane Radcliffe MBE is one of our last remaining athletics record-holders. The three-time London Marathon winner shattered the record during the 2003 race with a time of 2 hours 15 minutes and 25 seconds - more than 3 minutes below anyone else in history. Race director Dave Bedford, a former 10,000m world champion himself, called it “the greatest distance running performance I’ve seen in my lifetime; it ranks in my mind alongside the impact of Bob Beamon’s long jump in 1968”. Radcliffe’s mark has stood for 12 years and she continues to hold the three fastest women’s

Sort:  

Hello, thank you for taking the time to create this post. It appears to be in the wrong category. You have tagged this post into one of the introduction categories, but it does not appear to be an introduction. For any error in this assessment I apologize, you have not been flagged.

If you need help finding new tags, please review the sortable list at https://steemit.com/tags , there you will find many options that are very active with their own community. If you would like to post into introduction tags, feel free to do so on the premise of telling everyone more about yourself, even a whale can tell us more.

Thank you for reading this message. STEEM ON!

Nice to be your friend here at Steemit <3 ! The community needs cool people like you :) I already upvoted and followed you to see all of your future blogs! @sweetsssjs

Very nice , I likes
I love to join steemit and to help earh other
#upvote and follow you
Do not forget to follow me and upvote

Hello @sweetsssjs. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50