My Best Friend Has Joined Steemit – Please Welcome Her?

I’m going to act like a sugar-loaded kid and shout yay yay yay! My best friend has joined the Steemit community – finally! So ladies and gentleman, please allow me to introduce my bestie, my bee (what we call each other): 

@dansum86 

"Ain’t she pretty "

Our Story

Firstly, let me tell you that we have been friends for just slightly under 20 years! We met in primary school way back in the late 90's and have been best friends ever since! That's one heck of a long time - but proudly so! This just means that we have been through a lot together and know each other extremely well. We have laughed together, cried together and we have done a lot of "firsts" together. I was always the goody-two-shoes and she was the bad influence that drove my parents nuts (although they have a very soft spot for her)!

We currently live in different towns from each other, bit that doesn't stop us from staying in touch and staying best friends! In fact she recently got a tattoo with of a bee on her wrist, to signify our friendship (I hpoe she doesn't expect me to get one too)! 

US over the years - 

What can I tell you about my best friend?

Well her name is Danielle, she is 30 (my age) and she is currently pregnant with her first child! I can't wait to be an "aunty" to her little boy. She is fun, she is caring but most of all, she is so easy to get a long with, many people like her because of this - she is just easy to "be" with. She is happy being who she is, and this shows! At the moment she is in between jobs, BUT she is in the process of starting her own Social Media Marketing company, so keep an eye open for that! 

She is a free spirit, she loves everything "hippie" and "wild and free". She always been the more "experimental" friend, while I have been the boring and safe one (it's OK, I prefer it that way)! Despite her wild side, I trust her completely, and she is one of the very few people that I will leave my son with, knowing that he is in safe and loving hands.

Knowing my Bee, she is going to have a lot of fun images and stories to share - please help her get started on Steemit by following her and reading her posts -

@dansum86

Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Much love - @sweetpea

(bringing you original content)

Sort:  

@sweetpea My Bee, I just love this! Thank you!

And thank you everyone for the warm welcome!

Hi!
Thanks for introducing yourself on Steemit. Followed and Upvoted!
(If you want to see some interesting posts or take part in lucky draws, follow me back!)

Awesome!! I'll ask her is she is going to join Team South Africa ;)

Welcome to the land of steemit community !
I'm @christjan and nice knowing you both.

Followed you both 👍

Welcome here @dansum86 ! This place is full of positive energy and love!

Welcome to steemit community

awesome and good information

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit and not persist because it is tough here at times.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have invented the solution to making new steemians known on the frontier and not having to look like you are holding a bag over your head...nobody sees you get the point. Learn more here

Just follow now and for a limited time you get a discount on resteems: @thelifestyler.

Any friend of yours must be cut from the same cloth as yourself. A great welcome to @dansum86.

You are ALWAYS so kind! I am so excited that your WW1 post is doing so well! Well done!

Thank you, it came as a complete surprise to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45