YES woman!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

About two years ago, me and my boyfriend sat in the living room thinking that we need some change. We wanted to know something about business and investing. We were both employees at that time and didn't have any friends from these areas, so we have decided to say YES to every meeting that comes up in order to meet new people. You never know what opportunity is hidden behind any meeting with any person, and you can always say NO at the end of the meeting (the initial YES is the most important).

So I became YES woman!

I went to many meetings at that time, some were with MLM people, some with financial advisers, other with successful investors. Some of you might say that they know they will say no, so why would you come to the meeting? Well, I also knew that I will say no to all the MLM people, because I already was in one MLM and didn't want to do this kind of work anymore, BUT I was always leaving the meeting with new contacts, meeting suggestions, book recommendations or other valuable opportunities. So even though I knew that I won't start with Amway again and said NO at the end of the meeting, I was leaving with a list of tree new book recommendations and a tip to one successful investor!

Great opportunities are not visible by naked eye, you have to look closer and deeper, but trust me it's worth it!

Also, if you haven't seen the movie Yes Man with Jim Carrey, then you should watch it.

...and don't forget to...

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Suzzane from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Welcome to Steemit @suzzane. Steemit is a great place to meet wonderful people!

Thank you @xredsoulless ;)

And I just met you and followed you as well, please follow back..;)

Welcome @suzzane to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thank you @khunfarang ;) Why haven't you posted anything yet? I will follow you anyway.. :P

Welcome to Steemit, @suzzane!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

Thank you @moisesmcardona !
Followed you, please fllow back :)

Welcome to steemit my sister. Hope you had a nice week end.

Thank you @arfa ! I had..;) Looking forward to the next week already.. :P

Followed you, please follow back.. :)

Uuhh really? I'm sleeping on week end 😂

All the stores are closed during weekend :D so that's why I like week better..;)

But you may be tourism at week end, 😁

I may be turism any day as I work from home..;) Actually I do most of my work during the weekend and then I have 5 days off.. :D

I think you need more shopping 😁

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post :> I left an upvote for you and will follow your account, please follow me at @ciombat if you are interested in crypto, trading, money making and some funny stuff! :D

Thank you @ciombat !

Followed you as well..;)

The movie where Jim Carrey change from a No man to a Yes men was perfect. Wishing you good luck in finding good business. May be you found it here?!

Thank you @hairyfairy ;) I love movies with some message which got you thinking afterwards..;)
Anyway, zdravím do Čech a followuju.. :P

Welcome to the amazing world of steemit. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63775.42
ETH 3493.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53