What a time to be alive

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I'm so excited that I finally got approved for an account today, My name is Hunter, and I am a passionate web developer / programmer. I'm a really smart guy, who's been down on his luck.

I had to struggle through being homeless and working with nothing to become independent, It was a tough 2017 moving around my stuff to storage units, sleeping on friends couches, things getting lost or broken, but now I have a place with my fiance, I never have given up, thing are more stable in my life because I didn't give up, I still am working really hard, because I want to do so much more with my life, I would have been rich in cryptocurrency had I not sold it for food, I mean I guess I'm not Laszlo Hanyecz but still, numbers hurt. I've been taking as much as I can afford to lose and putting it in ETH, and now more recently, STEEM, but even now, the crypto market is getting smashed. \

Anyway back to the point, I've been through hell the last 2017, it's 2018 and things are finally kicking back around, only problem is that I don't have enough time to do the things I want, I've already set goals, I'm just yearning to be able to meet my deadlines financially, but that's ok, because I still can see that this platform, STEEM is a huge step in bringing curation and monitization of content with cryptocurrency to the mass if done correctly! I also think ETH is a great cryptocurrency, with the ability to build applications on/with the blockchain itself. It;s

I think of myself like a not so lucky Tai Lopez, I'm also a one semester dropout from college,I also love books,I'm someone who really wants to branch out all my knowledge, of Music, Multimedia, 3D Design, VR, helping out my community, I'd probably be there with Tai if I had a stable environment at the time, alas, I guess I have to make it one of my goals, to get to that level but now it feels like I'm playing catchup.

I want to do great things, I can't do everything by myself, and I need time to do that and start reaching my goals, but I'm always working (I work full time as a Web Dev), It eats up so much of my time, My goal for this year is to ignore all FUD, and put my money into actually existing useful projects such as, ETH & STEEM.

I also appreciate tips, but I'm not begging, I just hope to share my story.

Sort:  

welcome to the steemers family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82