Introductory post

Hi, My name is Ofoegbu Susan, a native of Umerim in Umunakanu autonomous community, all in Ehime Mbano L.G.A. Imo state, Nigeria.
I am a fair and beautiful young lady who was born and bred in Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Abuja in 1992 into a christian home where i am number two (2) of seven (7) siblings of my mother.
FB_IMG_1525464539398.jpg
I am admired by everyone in my neighborhood because of my love for business and was nicknamed a "business woman" because i was never ashamed to try any good business i find interest in for the purpose of making profit and for the fun of it.
Despite my creativity and business ideas, i encountered so many challenges which almost destroyed my ambition and aspirations in life. I was exposed to bad friends/company which was one of the greatest challenges i had to deal with as i grow up. I had friends who never believed in my dreams, i was surrounded by negative minds who always have reasons why my business will not be a successful one. My friends will always compare me with other successful business men and women in our society and prove to me with points why i will never get to their level as a business lady.
The company of my friends, exposed me to low self-esteem which was the real enemy i had to battle with in life. Low self-esteem is the worst thing that can ever happen to an individual. It made me see myself as inadequate, incompetent, unacceptable and unworthy.
Low self-esteem almost made me believe i would never achieve any of my goals until i decided to make a move.
Before i could figure out what i should do to my life, i had to cut off the relationship with my friends first, (dream killers) then i decided to isolate myself and regained boldness by encouraging myself that i can make it.
Today, i have been able to deal with low self-esteem from the bold steps i took and i can proudly say i am a successful entrepreneur as i run an ushering agency with beautiful, smart and hardworking Ushers, Hostesses, Waiters and Waitresses that manages all kinds of events in their field.IMG_20180503_203141_833.jpg
I am a script writer, a song writer, a caterer/cook, to mention but a few.
I am happy to say i have been able to bring some of my dreams to reality because i refused to take no for an answer and it is my pleasure sharing my story with you, i hope you enjoy reading it. Thank you

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Continue doing good post.
Kind Regards,
@lytieulong

Nice meeting you too. I am happy to be here

Hey @susaneve. Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks dear

Welcome to steemit @susaneve. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Thanks alot

You just planted 0.35 tree(s)!


Thanks to @raserrano

We have planted already 6249.66 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22189.74
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Welcome to Steemit @susaneve! Kindly do check out @steemitguide for more information and guides. Have a beautiful day business woman :D

Hello susaneve! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

hi @susaneve ! welcome to Steemit family :-) lookin forward to your business expertise encouragement and ideas. ♥️👍

Thanks darlin

Hello and Welcome to the community!

Wish you all the best luck!

Thanks dear

Welcome. I wish you nothing but the best on this platform

Hello! Welcome to Steemit. I wish you the best in this great community ^_^

Thanks dear and you too

hi @susaneve Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Thanks alot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57