An Introduction To Me

Hello Steemit ladies and gentleman. I am in my second year of university studying psychology and as things have turned out, need a creative outlet. To get the formalities out of the way; I'm 19, my mum is Filipino whilst my dad is Australian, my hobbies/ interest are hip hop and breakdancing (despite not being able to dance that well) and reading and when I was 6 years old I had brain cancer. My life does not have an... average beginning, but I assure you that so far, everything else has been fairly average.

I have tried out many things in my life; karate, yun jung do, tae kwon do, capoeira, muay thai, archery, ballroom dancing, fencing (briefly), keyboard, guitar and bass guitar, but haven't really stuck with any of them. A secret obsession of mine, I suppose, would be the fact that empty notebooks and notebooks are scattered across my room. I like the feel and the look of them and the idea of filling them up one day... although I have yet to fully fill one of them.

One reason I would like to start writing is, because I do not feel comfortable sharing any of my thoughts with my current friends as they are judgemental, and unsupportive about "outgroup" thought processes. I hope through Steemit and the Steemit community, I will be able to not only improve my writing and share some of my thoughts but also gain some confidence to go out into the world and find my own true passion. Although I do not consider writing a passion, I have come to thoroughly enjoy it in many aspects of my life... aside from writing my research assignments.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit ~ upvoted and followed! :))

Welcome to Steemit @surfaceechelon :)

Welcome to Steemit, first rule of psychology... the mind is powerful, you can set it to do anything. We all are here to listen to what you have to say.

Congratulations @surfaceechelon! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @surfaceechelon! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @surfaceechelon! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60677.93
ETH 3360.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50