Why I am PUMPED to Crush-it with Steem-It?!

Screen Shot 2017-05-29 at 20.15.43.png

Thank you for taking the time to click and read this Introductory blog post from me, Suppoman! If you like what you hear or if it inspires you in any way, would you please upvote it and let me know what you think in the comments, and also please be sure to say hi, so that I can personally respond to you!

So what is the astonishing story of how I came to find Steemit?

I am grateful to be teaching and entertaining over 600,000 people online, and on the side I am a Cryptocurrency investor! I came across Steem whilst researching Alt Coins on Poloniex. On my YouTube channel, where I run the 'Hero Podcast' - a relatively popular vlogcast about Cryptocurrency, people were asking "What do you think of Steem?" and "Do you think Steem has good long-term potential?". I personally had no answer at the time, and was mainly interested in Digibyte as it ties quite nicely with Minecraft - one of the biggest games in history. "Minecraft?" I hear you say... "What's a grown man doing being interested in Minecraft?". Well I have another YouTube channel with over 140,000+ subscribers that revolves completely around Minecraft!

Screen Shot 2017-05-29 at 20.49.36.png

So Digibyte seemed a natural choice to invest all my Bitcoin in... that was until I started looking into Steem. I went to Steemit.com and was instantly gobsmacked! I have used Reddit for over 4 years, and I thought "Steemit looks like a better looking Reddit". Then I started seeing that people were actually paid to post content! That was amazing...!

Then BOOM! I realised I had a greater affinity with Steem than Digibyte. As I teach how Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram & Snapchat on Udemy.com, I felt Steem married my passion for Social Networking with my love from Cryptocurrency in one nice little package.

These events seemed to also coincide with my friend @JerryBanfield joining Steemit at around the same time and invested a thousands of Bitcoin into Steem whilst being active in the community. As a person that has taken huge leaps of faith so far when working online, it seemed like some force (destiny or fate) was telling me to put my Bitcoins into Steem. So I have. And as an added bonus, I am now within the community!

I have over 600,000 followers online, and I want Steemit to be my new home for content and a place where some of my followers can see more of my content (and hopefully yours!).

If you want to see what I am doing online, you might be interested in checking out the following channels.

https://www.facebook.com/thesuppoman/
https://www.youtube.com/c/suppoman/
https://www.youtube.com/user/Suppoman2011
https://twitter.com/Suppoman1
http://www.suppoman.com
https://www.udemy.com/user/michaelsuppo/
http://www.famousbirthdays.com/people/suppoman.html

So why am I super-pumped to be Steemit and what do I see as the future?

a) I see Steemit as a revolutionary Social Networking platform! Having produced content for most of the top 10 social networks, there isn't a platform that rewards a user quite as generously as Steemit without much of a following. It reminds me of Dooyoo.com and Ciao.com years ago where they paid you to review products and services online, and I loved that. It took 2 years of hard work to build my YouTube channel to a position where I made decent money! @JerryBanfield has proved you can make as much as $2000 with just 4 blog posts!

Screen Shot 2017-05-29 at 21.18.03.png

This is golden! There are millions of people looking to make money online, monetising their blogs and content and currently not making enough to leave full-time employment. That opportunity exists on Steemit.com! This is one reason why Steem could grow massively, and also hike the price of Steem coins to well about the current 90 cents.

Screen Shot 2017-05-29 at 21.39.22.png

b) The community - from what I have experienced so far on Steemit, you guys are active and helping making this a platform you want to be on. Sometimes that first post can be the make or break. If you get a bad reaction, BAM!, you want to leave. But so far, I have received nice comments and upvotes... so this will make new users also stick to Steemit.

c) It's upsurge in popularity as a website - Steemit has rocketed to nearly inside the top 10,000 websites according to Alexa in the last 3 months, and in the top 4000 US websites.

Screen Shot 2017-05-29 at 21.26.44.png

Considering Reddit is the 4th most popular website in the US, and number 8 on the planet, Steemit's certain similarities and monetisation features make it likely to surge much much higher in a short space of time!

I won't bore you with too much more... but BOY am I happy to be here! And I am looking forward to promoting Steemit heavily over the coming months and years, like I did in this post yesterday.

Screen Shot 2017-05-29 at 21.42.09.png

So thank you for welcoming me nicely into the community. I hope this blog has in some way inspired or motivated you and I'd love to respond to each and every comment I get here, if you'd be so kind as to say "Hello" :)

Lots of love,

Suppoman

Now, Your Superhero on Steemit!

Sort:  

when you buy steem power.... then I will... :)

lol @craig-grant

Welcome to your new home @suppoman
👻

Great to have you here cheers

What happened to the promo of Steemit? Could've made a fair amount

Awesome post! I really appreciate the mention... :)

no problem :)

@suppoman LOVE YOUR INTRO POST and now I know you are pumped too after seeing how much it is earning!

Hey @jerrybanfield, I am delighted you read my post! Your engagement with Steemit.com has inspired me to get this far with it, and I hope to continue. I am not much of a blogger... I am more of a Vlogger, but I am encouraged by the amazing monetisation so far that I can develop these skills and come more frequent with Blogging! Thanks again for your comment... :)

thank you, iv followed you on youtube for a while and now found you on steemit and also just followed you back on facebook and did your traning course Udemy thanks again Karl @suppoman keep up the good work

great content Suppoman!

Hi Bazihassan, and thanks for the compliment... hope you enjoy what's coming!

huge support so glad to have you hear, have seen some of your youtube videos and great stuff. you will be a nice addition in early days of steemit. huge ups to you and anytime you need orginal music (every genre you can think of) be sure to hit me up on here @soundlegion lots of original free for content use music for creators and music lovers.. huge ups

Hi soundlegion, I saw your message on YouTube - well done on your excellent progress on here so far! Thanks for the very warm welcome... :)

you are so welcome my friend. you are gonna do so well here on steemit, even better than you think... prepare to be blown back at how much your content is worth. so deserved much love

Awesome post ! I heard about you on @elyaque post , and also watched your utube video there ! Very upbeat , I loved it , with great info. ! Im saving for my retirement fund , but did power some down for expenses which have mounted since being laid off back in February , but im still saving as much as possible , to build my retirement home on a small piece of property I own in the country ! So im really hoping the price goes back up to at least 4.00 dollars like it was when I started here 10 months ago .
It would be so awesome to build and retire early , that's my Steemit dream !! Best of luck to you , im now a follower , upped and resteemed !👍👍👍

Hi Karen, thank you for your words of encouragement! I will be looking to continue promoting Steem on my YouTube channel and hopefully assist with driving the price up... I have noticed some good upward movement in the last 24 hours so let's hope it continues! :)

yes its looking good right now !! I sure hope it continues , or at least stays over 1.00 mark !! Steem on !👍👍👍

Hello and Welcome to Steemit.

Thank you very much :)

Welcome to Steemit. Awesome to see some influencers over here!

Thank you! I hope to keep my content coming for you guys... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65422.12
ETH 3433.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31